You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Not Just Your Personal Piggy Bank

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, this. People who expect to become instant celebrities and millionaires, and leave when that doesn't happen, I'm like ...Facebook doesn't pay you shit, and everybody is content to piss away hours there...

Sort:  

I use FB for keeping in contact with my classmates. I no longer live in the area i was born and raised in, so it is a quick and easy way to keep up with them and let them know what is going on in my life.

That's what most people use it for, I think, because everyone is on it. This is why I still have it. But if everyone shifted to Steemit, I'd much rather keep in touch here.

Yeah, but for a lot of people, seeing pictures of someone's breakfast taco is the highlight of their day....

Don't knock breakfast tacos, man. They're part of a balanced breakfast.

Facebook must have people hypnotized! I really gets me. I see people that tried it here for a week, didnt get huge, and go right back there earning zero!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66