Google in a Blockchain World

in #steemit6 years ago

How will Google adjust to this new world of Blockchains?

mac-459196_1920.jpg

That is something that I have been thinking more about. I saw an article about that Sergey Brin said that Google has failed to be at the bleeding edge of Blockchain technology. I sort of feel that he have misunderstood this whole movement. Like he is living in some Win-Lose paradigm while we are focusing on a new Win-Win world. Doesn’t have to exist a loser in this new space.

blockchain-3134234_1920.png

The Blockchain is Win-Win for everyone even though some companies have to update their business models to something that works better for everyone. We all want more speed and trust. Something that Blockchain solutions provide for us.

But I also understand that Google has done their Google stuff and that the world is too complex to jump into all areas and be a world leader in it. That is what’s so cool about the world how there is room for everyone to grow and explore stuff.

Clearly the whole world is moving towards Blockchain solutions. Everything that is digital has some form of value and should be able to receive micro transactions. I don’t feel that good these days when I use Instagram or Facebook because I feel unsafe on those platforms and I do not feel empowered.

soda-983293_1920.jpg

I saw recently ads in my Facebook Messenger app. I see ads in my Instagram feed. It’s this weird thing where these companies invade your privacy and personal space. Something that the Blockchain solves. Instead of chasing Likes and Views you chase Trust and Relationships. Which is more stable and long term.

Companies like Google gathers data about people. The problem with that is that the content will matter less in the future. Since it will be so abundant. It will have less meaning. People have seen a million cat videos already. It’s not 2008 anymore. The real value now is what I have talked a lot about. The trust and relationships. And it’s hard to measure what value this have in 1s and 0s. Because the world is more complex than that. The world is more than just the divide Intellect.

lab-217043_1280.jpg

I can also read that Google in some secret lab investigate Blockchain. They do it in secrecy. Same with Facebook. It’s like they are scared of this new Technology that will improve everything and empower Internet users more. It will transform humans from consumers to investors. Everyone will be a part of the journey. Everyone will benefit.

Of course Google and Facebook also can benefit if they stay humble and learn more about these technologies. It can even improve everything that they do! By removing the small thinking of business profit and instead focus on putting the people first. Making everyone an investor. This will fuel innovation since people will feel like they are a part of something bigger. A massive movement. Not just being a passive consumer. Real human empowerment with Tokens and Blockchains.

We also have other cool stuff coming very soon that will make things even more exciting. With 3D printing coming in the future all physical objects will be created in your home. It will be just like a digital object. I just realized my wireless Bluetooth keyboard didn't even need a USB dongle that I had used for it. It already had Smart Bluetooth inside...

artificial-intelligence-3382507_1920.jpg

Every object will be smart and intelligent. Digital Tokens = Money Abundance, 3D printing = Physical Abundance and soon we will have Energy being abundant with Solar Power. Everything will be cheaper to produce at the same time as you always have more value available. We have millions of new jobs coming because of Blockchain solutions. All your life can be run and managed via your smartphone.

Photo source: Pixabay

phoneinf - original article

Sort:  

I don't want to ben disrepectful, bit there is many things wrong with this. Lets start with the fact that google doesn't use the blockchain. There is no benefit for them. You cant not have information like a picture on the blockchain. How I understand Steemit works, the blockchain haves the direction or ppsition of the file, that is the blcokchain. And when you open for example a picture, you just asked the blockchain where the picture is and it brings you to the picture. So there wouldn't be any diference for google. You said that they will gain trust of the people, wel they don't care, they already change information, hide information. So they want to have absolute power of their cherching engine.

About Fecebook, they already announced a cryptocurrency. Only that they are planning to make one, but I don't trust them so I won't use it.

And last, 3D printing isn't far enough to now say it can ben used as physical replacement. I am looking for a decent 3D printer for my company. The best I found for the cheapest price, one of 2x2 meters, and you can print plastic thing of max size of 1x1 meter. That for 15.000 Euro if I am correct. And I won't start with all the problems you can get from 3D printing. It is not just, push the button and print. You have to keep in mind how you print, the size, how detailed your printer is. So we are not there yet. It is not cheap and easy, give it time.

So, let google and facebook die, stay with Steemit who is clearly doing a good job. They know how to use the blockchain. Google and facebook will just misuse their power.

I honestly think getting paid in crypto/token to use some company’s phone or website is probably the wave of the future. I even think cars are going to become outrageously cheap as automation starts to go mainstream and that’s just for starters.

I grew up in the 1980s in a poor household. My son won’t have a life like that. Blockchain is a lock to change that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97