@phortun´s Monday Spotlight presents Steemian of the Week: @holm

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my Monday Spotlight where I promote some of your interesting and inspirational Steemit fellows that I have been privileged to know and call friends (at least here in the Steemit world I mean :))

This time around, my Steemian of the Week and the person that I would like to introduce you to is Mikkel aka @holm.

holm.jpg

Image source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

I have only known Mikkel for a few months but right after I came across his blog for the first time and started following him, I quickly realized this Danish dude is awesome on so many levels!

Mikkel is a cyclist. But do not get me wrong here. He is not the same kind of cyclist like you or me. He is the kind of cyclist that has no troubles cycling from Denmark to Greece :) Or to Romania where he is right now. He basically uses his bike to get to places where normal people would drive or fly :)

Mikkel is a hiker. He goes on epic hikes and he often records his mountain adventures on his camera, which is how his cool video posts such as this one originate.

Mikkel made the same amazing decision (or mistake of the life? :D) like me as he recently became a full time Steemian, dedicating long hours to steeming and engaging with the community here almost every day. Except for his travel and adventure posts, @holm creates top quality and very inspirational and thought-provoking articles about Steemit, Steem and the crypto world in general (for example here or here ), he runs a very useful series called "How to Increase a Post's Payout Organically" (you can find some episodes here and here ) and he is also the author of the Dolphin Authority Guild, an interesting project aimed at somewhat neglected group of the platform - the dolphins. You can find out more about the Dolphin Authority Guild in the DAG introduction post.

Here are some of @holm stats (as of this writing):

Steemit member since: May 2017
Reputation: 64.828
Steem Power: 8,100 (out of which 100 is delegated to other accounts)
Followers: 1,519
Followings: 33
Posts: 170
Comments: 1,797
Self-voting: 11.82 %

If you like what you just found out about @holm and his work here on Steemit, make sure to follow him! :)

Also, if you want to be featured in this series, drop a few lines about yourself and what you do on Steemit in the comment section below. I will review your profile and might feature you in one of the next episodes ;)

You can find all of the previous episodes of this series under the tag #phortunsmondayspotlight.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

This @holm really sounds like an amazing guy, I better go check him out!

He is! You better do that right now :D

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61