Voting bots: use the one that raises funds to save a forest in Africa!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I am going to miss out on the photo contests today as there is something I would like to share with you. Whether we like it or not, voting bots (also known as bidding bots) have been an inseparable part of Steemit and as long as their usage is legitimate, we should respect that I guess. To be honest with you, I also used them in the past sometimes and actually still use them on certain occasions these days but this is not what I want to talk about today.

As you probably know, the only thing a vast majority of these bots do is generating profits for their owners. However (and fortunately), there are some exceptions too. There is this bot, for example, called @treeplanter that uses the raised SBD and Steem to plant trees in Cameroon to save a highland forest that is very important for the well-being of local people and nature.

rainforest-view.jpg
Image source: Public Domain Pictures (Creative Commons), illustrative purpose only

The voting bot @treeplanter is run by my friend @martin.mikes - a dedicated environmentalist and conservationist from the Czech Republic who has been living in Cameroon for years. @martin.mikes has been engaged in numerous conservation projects and activities, including @kedjom-keku, a non-profit organization whose main purpose is to save the Abongphen Highland Forest in southwestern Cameroon. You can find out more about this organization on their WEBSITE where you will also find other ways to support @martin.mikes amazing efforts such as direct donation or Steem Power delegation.

Using the @treeplanter bot whenever you want to boost your post is also a great way to help. To my pleasant surprise, I have met many nature lovers and people who care about our planet here on Steemit and I think it would be awesome if we could support some good conservation causes through the Steem blockchain.

Thank you for your help. Have a great weekend!


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

You are right @phortun. It is completely fine if someone uses voting bots in their early steemit posts. But i wanna ask is it right to use voting bots even when your account gets matured.....

I think this is a question that everybody need to answer for themselves ;)

Yup, you are right as everyone has their own perspective..

Thanks. I am still new and have not used bots. I am totally on board if it helps mother earth. Us humans have done so much damage.

That´s right! Actually, @treeplanter is very suitable for beginners as it only accepts small amounts of Steem/SBD (and gives only small upvotes :) Feel free to try it next time you post something :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phortun

We have planted already 3098.95 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18906.35
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hey man are there any free bots too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95