DTube MEET-UP OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT! Date & Location Confirmed!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)



Alright guys, this is the official announcement of the DTube Meet-Up at Niagara Falls at the Sheraton Hotel - We will be meeting on April 11 at 2pm. I'm super excited about this because so many of you have confirmed. I would have been happy if I would get the chance to meet even 1 or 2 of you, but it looks like there's a bunch of us going now! Very exciting. My studio is going to be giving away 5 complimentary shoots (worth $500 cad) each and I'll also be giving away the following:

  1. Manfrotto Monopod
  2. Audio-technica Condensor Mic
  3. Shot-gun mic
  4. LED Light

If you can make it, make it guys! This is going to be a lot of fun and a great learning experience for everyone too! Let's come out and make some noise! Support, refresh and encourage one another in one of the most beautiful places in the world :)

Totally looking forward to it! We will also have a contest for the prizes and I'll be announcing that shortly as well :) basically all you need to do is make a video convincing people to come out for our meet-up and you'll have a chance to win 1 of the items above. You can incorporate it in your vlogs or videos and you can do it a maximum of 3 times per person :) I'll announce official rules for the contest in one of my next videos :)

SUPER STOKED TO MEET YOU AWESOME PEOPLE!!!!

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** Try to set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x - You’ll get through the information much faster :)

Hello and welcome to photo tutorials on steemit and @dtube. We are professional commercial portrait photographers and do tutorials on anything and everything photo/video related. Please let us know if this has helped you out by liking/upvoting and commenting below!

If there are any other tutorials that you want us to do, please let us know :)

You can find more of our work at www.revoshphotos.ca and all our photos are copyright - get in touch with us to verify photos!

Remember to FOCUS on what’s important, CAPTURE the good times, DEVELOP from the negatives and if things don’t work out - take another shot guys. Peace out


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woow thats great. Steemit has really succeeded in bringing people together. You look so happy in the video while announcing the date, time and venue.
All the best for the meet.

I wish you could make it dear friend!!!

#onelovedtube

There is always a next time

Yes please next time come!!! Want to meet you and give you a big hug in person, man!

#onelovedtube

AH sucks for us who cant attend im like on the other side of the world

Ahhhh. Where you from my brotha? I want to travel all over the place and meet DTubers from around the globe! That's one of my goals!

#onelovedtube

Wow! Really far away, let's see highlights. Thanks

Sure will do! I'm sure a lot of us will make videos of the meet-up since it's a DTubers meet-up. Everyone will bring their cameras. LOL

:)

#onelovedtube

I hope it is a fun meeting. meetings that will be complementary and mutually reinforcing. more importantly, the meeting will further enhance the sense of friendship and brotherhood.

That's right! It will be mutually beneficial for everyone. Plus we have cool prizes to give away and we get to hang out with one another! Which is awesome sauce :)

It's going to be awesome

#onelovedtube

Would love to come and meet you but I am out of the country. I'll be back in Canada around July/August.

Right on bro! Let's meet then :) more to come!

#onelovedtube

"Be positive and stay positive" ma man so good to hear the meet up it's official :)

It's official stallion!!! WIsh you could make it, big guy!!

Next one :) when we go to europe!!!!!!

LONDON!!!!
ITALLY!!!!

#onelovedtube

Ahahah yeee ma man your meetup is gona be biiig :) next stop europe

Congratulations @phototutorials, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3428 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10063.73. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

killer sauce.

ty

Going +2 Can't wait, miss my hometown and love this opportunity to meet others I'll sum it up and say on the blockchain. I love learning more about crypto every day. When I first heard about Bitcoin and a little about how the blockchain works my first thought because I'm upset with all socials across the board someone needs to build a social site on the blockchain. Then I found Steemit this is just the best and my thought it's not going anywhere except far into the future. I'm also a cannabis activist for over 30years trying to inform others of what all governments suppress cannabis is essential to all of us. Thanks for putting this together, so exited 🤗

No way!!!! +2 !!!!

That's amazing :) can't wait to meet you in person!!! It's going to be so much so much so much fun!

Super excited!!

#onelovedtube

Hey, are you the one putting it on? I have someone of interest that wants to go.

Yeah fo sho! Bring them :)

Who is putting it on?

This is great news I'm really happy to see you took the time to put this together and it's all going to work out for you. I'm going to try really hard to be there I already have a ride but I have a sick pet that means the world to me he's my best friend so I named my channel after him. anyway, my point for bringing that up is if I am able to make it ill bring him with me for a family member to watch in the car and I'm just going to meet everyone quick shake hands then ill probably leave back home to take care of Tippy. It sucks and I would love to be a part of the whole day but it's just not in the cards for me. I hope someday Tippy gets better and the next dtube meet up we are BOTH healthy for everyone to meet :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88