Who can Help with Bandwidth Limits for a new user on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

So, I'm somewhat new here on Steemit. I've been posting away, trying to get some followers like everyone else. But, I've run into a problem with Bandwidth Limits. I have very little Steem Power and Steem Dollars. What is my best fix? And, What do I transfer to get more Steem Power? Is this where, " I put in what I get type thingy " ???

picky.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @pickyvicky. I am also having trouble with bandwidth. I guess there are a lot of people on the site at times. Upvoted and followed.

Well, this seems to a problem here.. But, I followed the post that @debralee posted and it was pretty easy to do. . I did it with the Steem Dollars. I'm wondering if I do the same thing with the Steem? I tell ya.. This is confusing for the new people here. Geez, I am a smart person too..lol

Yes, @pickyvicki it is confusing but @debralee’s link was straightforward. I don’t know about the steem..isn’t that what your steam dollars are converted to? Now I’m all mixed up again 😃

I've only been on here since October myself. So far, I have transferred everything I have made into steem. I believe that and your reputation growing helps. I'll resteem this though and see if you can get some better answers.

Oh thank goodness , someone is out there.. Just so that I understand.. I transfer my Steem Dollars to Steem.. is that done quickly? or does it take 3-5 days? I'm afraid to touch anything..lol I thought I watched some video saying it would take that long.. I 'm so confused !!!

This https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@jumowa/tsuveterans-don-t-use-the-sbd-steem-convert-service is where I learned how to do it. They show you step by step.

I know, I am still afraid to touch much. LOL

PS, it happens pretty fast this way.

Ok great. I will check this out tonight. Thank you so much!

Thanks for the link Deb @debralee. Do you have the link to cash out in U.S. dollars? Not that I have anything to cash but wondering how it was done.

I don't, I've not cashed out yet either.

Hey.. That transfer was easy. Thanks for the step by step.. Baby steps moving forwards..lol Thanks again!

During the late PM early AM EST times, there is little bandwidth cap so you won't get blocked. EST daytime about 6:00 AM to 3:00 PM I noticed is the most congested so that is when I run out of bandwidth.

That's interesting.. So timing has a lot to do with it. For some reason I thought it was something to do with how much Steem power I had.. lol Still learning.. so much info about this platform.. It's very overwhelming

It does. The more SP you have, the more bandwidth you are allocated.

At 1:00 AM EST, my bandwidth is typically around 2.0 out of 2.1 GB available.

At 1:00 PM EST, my bandwidth is typically -8 out of 15 MB available.

It depends how many comments/posts/memos/upvotes that you make also. These all use your available bandwidth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39