You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: September

in #steemit6 years ago

No one is talking about the HF anymore, so that is a good thing. It means it is officially over. Haha at least until the next one in 6 months. 😀

Anyway get posting again while the rewards are high!!!

Sort:  

Hey, @pjau.

They've already reached their height and they're starting to come down. However that works. But yeah. Post more. Duly noted. :)

No one is talking about the hard fork anymore... Man, would I love to be in your circles. It's still happening in mine, and there's still people who are having a hard time doing anything. And new accounts, according to what I've heard, manage a few comments every couple of days and that's pretty much it.

Which may be why no one's talking about it. They can't!

Yeah. I am NOT looking forward to late March. I am not an SMT enthusiast to begin with, and after this hard fork, I'm not a fan of hard forks, either. Less of a fan of Steemit Inc.

Trying to stay positive here while I'm also keeping it real. It's a fine line balancing act, but someone has to do it. :)

No one is talking about the hard fork anymore... Man, would I love to be in your circles.

Sounds like you need 2 follow lists (one muted for the HF people) 😊

few comments every couple of days

Really... 🤔 when you have hundreds or thousands of SP I guess you don't really notice unless someone mentions it.

Which may be why no one's talking about it. They can't!

I think most people on my feed are > 100 SP.

Yeah. I am NOT looking forward to late March.

I'm excited for it actually. Really looking forward to communities. I want to make a few, not going to publicly say what until it is done. Don't want people snapping it up. haha, as for the SMT, yeah not really something that interests me, as I don't run a website or anything that would need them.

But what I'm not looking forward to is how it is implemented. Like I'm expecting there to be bugs, but I just hope its handled a bit more professionally this time, it was a bit all over the place and felt like no planning was involved for HF20.. 😂

Well, I'm sure it will die down, it has since I mentioned it, but still, folks are struggling apparently.

I think most of mine are over 100 SP, too, but some of them hang out more with folks who have less than 100 SP, so that's where my intel is mainly coming from.

re: communities

You must know something I don't. I haven't heard anything about communities or hivemind 1.5 for months—since they announced the deadlines for the hard fork and the SMTs, there's been nothing about communities on the steemitblog. I've seen others, like you, commenting about it, but it's like, where's the official word? I know, go to github. I'm a writer not a dev. :)

I really think people will be able to do some good with communities. I'm much more into that than I am SMTs. Probably because I'm onboard with the concept more, but as you said, the implementation track record isn't that great, and if they don't get it together in the next five months or less, it's not going to be the STEEM users they're going to be dealing with, it's going to be that big money they've been drooling over, and if it doesn't work well enough out of the chute, it's over. It will take a long time to recuperate from that, and those of us here aren't going to be able to do anything about that, other than hang on and hope. Which seems to be all we're really doing now. :)

I haven't heard anything official. Just words floating in the wind from unrelated to development or steemit inc people. I have asked people about it. But no one is really clear on wtf is going on or even how it will be made and work. 🤔

Okay. I was kind of hoping you had some top secret decoder ring or something that only witnesses of any kind are privy to and that you had the inside scoop on this.

I'm not sure which is more disappointing—that there is no super secret witness decoder ring, or that no one you've spoken with has a clue how this is going to be built, let alone when/if it's going to happen. That sounds like a ready made, handy dandy recipe for success. :)

Yeah, well I don't unfortunately. 😁

I just hope it's like reddit. That would be a good setup. And proven popular.

Reddit? There must be more to Reddit than I've seen the half of dozen times I've gone because it just reminds me of boards and forums. Can't we do something to it? Spruce it up a bit?

I'm not sure what I want, but something that allows me to see more of what's been written and get my stuff out to more people who like what I'm posting, be that on a community wall, in their own feeds, or what have you.

Oh I just mean how the communities are organised and managed etc. I don't mean what it looks like or layout wise.

But anyway, an example of what I'd like:

  • Member management (open to anyone, need to be approved)
  • Community management (owner/co owners, moderators)
  • Ability to ban accounts from joining.
  • Management can hide or remove posts from showing in the community page
  • Pinnable posts
  • Different ways to organise posts
  • Community description / stats

Steemit

  • A way to feature communitys (+searchable in some way)

Probably more things but I fed up typing on phone. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79