You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should I Do To Be Successful In Steemit? / Steemit'te Başarılı Olmak İçin Ne Yapmalıyım?

in #steemit6 years ago

Well said. I'm new here, so I'm still understanding this complex environment, but I've read about those bots and stuff like that, that make you generate money easily, but that seems like cheating to me.

Sort:  

Sure, you can give someone else money so money shows up beside your work, but that's not profit. You can put a Bugatti logo on a Chevy if you wanted, but that won't make the Chevy a Bugatti. It's not cheating, it's just ridiculous.

If people want to go into debt just to be able to instantly achieve what many of us have been able to achieve for working hard over the span of years, so be it, they can go right ahead and have everything we have except for the money we made. There are many ways to approach this game. If spending money instead of making money is your game plan, then do it.

If you want to make money, take the youtube style approach. It'll be slow at first, frustrating, it'll give you a headache, but eventually, you'll get somewhere; provided you don't give up. Also, if you share a photo and get paid 10 cents, that's more than Facebook ever paid you. Take it or leave it.

Try to build up a valuable following. These folks on the trending page pay to be seen but if you select 10 of their followers at random, you'll see low value accounts like yours right now because you just started. You want high value accounts to follow you if you plan on earning because the more Steem Power someone has in their account, the more they can give you if and when they vote for your work. Keep in mind, not all of your followers will vote for your work, so the more value your following has, the better your chances of earning something when they actually do vote.

I'm following you now. You're a digital artist, me too. Study my approach. Add some personality to each post. If you were a blogger who talks about trees, unfortunately, nobody wants to follow a tree, but the minute you add your personality to said tree blog, that makes it about you and the tree, and people tend to gravitate towards other people. For instance, I enjoy motovlogs on Youtube, but I don't subscribe to EVERY motovlogger because, straight up, many of them are far too boring. Get it? Got it? Good!

Thanks man, I appreciate the insight. I didn't know that about the trending, that's a great tip! Which one would you recommend to check? The New or hot, or promoted instead?

Will give it a shot to add my own personality to my entries.

Appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71