You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago

Damn Quill. Just when I thought the emotional rollercoaster had closed for the season you get me all verklempt over here. I'm not fluent in Yiddish, but that seems to be the most appropriate word I could think of to express my reaction. You have some friggin'amazing friends. Hats off to them for being rad and to you for keeping the good ones close.

Sort:  

Favorite word of the week: verklempt

Thanks for this one!

@plantstoplanks,

Thanks PtP.

I Googled it: "Verklempt:" Is a Yiddish word that describes a person who is too emotional to speak; overcome with emotion.

Well, that is the reaction poets dream of creating in their audience.

Indeed, I have some very good friends and they make me proud to be theirs.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82