Is This Old News? I Think 5 Tags Works Again.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There's been an error on Steemit for a little while now where if you put 5 tags on your post, it won't show up on anywhere except the first tag.

I was just sort of browsing around Steemit when I came across @hazelgrace25's post about [putting your phone on Airplane Mode to tell everything to stop messaging you]. (I honestly didn't know what Airplane Mode was, so I thought this was neat LOL).

Anyway, I started to post a comment telling them about the bug, and that they shouldn't have so many tags on their post... but before doing so, I decided to check out the tags and see if their post showed up.

Sure enough, they did. And they're kind of the only posts in those tags.
Or, I guess they're the only ones in the trending section.
[trending manila] vs [new manila]

(It does seem to be the only post even in the new section on the other tags at the time of this writing, though.)

So anyway, the bug is fixed perhaps???

Also, is there a Steemit account to follow that keeps you updated on the bugs? Should everybody just follow the devs? Idk.

Anyway, I'm going to try out putting 5 tags in now and see if it posts to all of them properly.

EDIT: Yup! They seem to be in all the tags! I'd say the bug is definitely fixed <3

Sort:  

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

Wow. Okay, thanks LOL.
Are you going to be doing more lottery posts? It's really fun! XD
I may have to follow you back xD

It was fixed a few weeks ago :)

Ah, darn... I could have been putting an extra tag on my posts this whole time! XD
Lol thanks. Good to know!

I don't know if was fixed because I have made 2 posts today and used 5 tags. It didn't go well so I decided to take one tag out. After few minutes I looked on https://steemd.com and I saw @asshole flagged me on both, and more bots came after that. Is seems a little strange in 10 hours nothing and now they show up! Or not? Let me know because I wanted to make a post and maybe I will do it for nothing! :D
Edit: @timcliff this is for you because I think you know more about this!

It should be fixed. If you browse each of the 5 tags you used using the "new" filter (sorts by time), you should see your post in each of the 5 tags, at whatever time you posted them at.

The @asshole flagging thing is unrelated, and just someone's stupid bot that randomly flags people for no reason.

I got it and I don't worry about that stupid bot. It was strange that he downvoted me only after I took off one tag. Thank you very much for the feedback.Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49