Sorry I had to leave Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

images.jpg

No! Not what you're thinking. I had to take some days off steemit because of a project I was working on.

The energy in this room is so high that I have become 'addicted' since I joined last month. I needed to come to terms with myself that I needed to 'vacate' steemit if I would ever concentrate on the project.

I once read a post from @thecryptofiend on productivity - read it here. Quite an incisive post, so I needed to be true to myself if I would ever get the job done within the approved timeline I had.

I had to painfully leave steemit for a couple of days - it seemed like a year! -so I can complete the work without been drawn away by the quantum of energy that ooze out of this room.
The job is done, now I'm back on! Thanks to all those who followed me while I was away, I will check your blog for posts that might interest me.

What's happening to the value of our steem? I can see some drop in the estimated value in my wallet. I would appreciate some update guys. Thanks. Let's steem on!

Sort:  

Hi @popet, welcome back to Steemit! I too know how gripping it can be and can see why it would be distraction! Good for you for giving yourself the break you needed from it to get your project done :)
I hope that you enjoy being back and that there's lots for you to catch up on!
:)
XO,
@heart-to-heart

thank you..i appreciate your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66