The Power of Delegation! Steemit For Life

in #steemit6 years ago

delegation.png

I recently was delegated nearly 400 Steem Power by my great friend @scootbuttons!!! Ive known him since birth and had put him onto steemit a little bit ago. But since he doesnt always have the time to go on steemit and post, he decided he would gift me with a delegation. This will help me tremendously in my mission to grow my steemit page and curate more users.

With this extra Steem Power delegated, the value of my upvote has increased and as always I intend to continue sharing my upvote with as many people possible. I truly believe that is what steemit is all about.

The steem blockchain was built specifically to allow this type of thing to happen. However there are other reasons why people would delegate their Steem Power to another user. Some people earn profits for delegating their Steem Power to certain users.....A great example of using delegation effectively was if I knew I would be going away on vacation for a couple of weeks and would not be able to have access to post on steemit, I could delegate my steem power to a friend or service and earn some residual STEEM or SBD while I was away.

The official explanation of Delegation given by Steemit is " Delegation is donated for influence or to help new users perform actions on steemit."

If anyone else is looking for someone to delegate Steem Power to, I would gladly accept.

Thanks for reading and if anyone has questions about Delegation, I can try to answer them in the comments below.

DSCI0067.JPG

Sort:  

I could delegate my steem power to a friend or service and earn some residual STEEM or SBD while I was away.

100% agree with you! Friends helping friends!
That’s the way delegating of SP should work.

thanks for the shoutout! put it to good use my dude

Great idea! There are few steemiens doing the same thing. They are not literally friends, but they delegate their followers. They usualy have some rules to qualify.

Delegations help fishes like us to grow on this platform, thanks to @dimimp he has given me a deligation of 600 S.P and that S. P has helped me a lot to grow on this platform.

delegation is a blessing as i can relate, i am having a delegation of 600 and I'm already having benefits from it

Delegation is really helpful to grow in this community ,specially if you are new here.

i dont want the delegation... i want ur frn :p

Really cool thing to do..
Delegations help a lot when you're new to the platform

if I knew I would be going away on vacation for a couple of weeks and would not be able to have access to post on steemit, I could delegate my steem power to a friend or service and earn some residual STEEM or SBD while I was away.

Great feature here on Steemit.

And it can help smaller guys here, too.

I remember when I just started I had problem with network bandwith because I had so few SP.

And, there was a guy that delegated 100SP to me, so I can post normally without having those problems.

You see delegation of power is the good thing because it allows for New users to be able to take actions on the platform.
firstly we realized that the platform it's self gives the new user a certain amount of Delegated Steem power so that they can begin with transacting on the steam block chain.

It is an influence token. I would also not mind getting delegated power too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73