It's been a while

in #steemit5 years ago

I've been AWOL for some time. I lost the desire to write and fell back into old habits. The crash of cryptocurrency didn't help, but it was more about how I was spending my time. It turns out I still need an outlet for my thoughts. Keeping them internalised only starts to warp my thinking.

I've now gone about 4 months without antidepressants. The experience has been interesting. I had a lot of anger to deal with initially. It was as if all the repressed anger from the last 5 years was rearing its ugly head. I feel like I've turned a corner now again. I've recently been reminded that the thoughts we hold in our mind are reflected in our wellbeing, or lack of.....

IMG_20190412_211546_634.jpg

My spirit animal - the crow - has been close again, making regular appearances. Reminding me to come back to the path of enlightenment and living a kinder and more faithful life.

I've written this little note on my phone. I'll make an effort to get my laptop out in the next few days and write some more.

I wish you all peace, love & happiness ✌️😊😇

Sort:  

Congratulations @positiveninja2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00