You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Months Here At Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Here is the latest post I read on the payout minimums.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedarkhorse/your-2-cent-vote-is-worthless-the-real-deal-on-dust-votes

Thanks for reading. I hear what you are saying with the top comments being the best replies. But I really want to reward those who interact with me as well. When I read initially they were saying it was .02, I bought as much SP through delegation as I could. I really want those who engage with me to really be paid as it suggests they are when I upvote. Then found out the next day it is still not enough, lol. So for now I am going to give it in a way that they can still receive it. It occurred to me as I was writing this it may be that one last vote they need to get higher on a list for visibility.

I have been having problems figuring out voting. About a week and a half ago I was continuously at about 45-50% of my voting power and stepped away for long periods of time to get it back up. I figure i will fine tune it as I go along.

Sort:  

Thanks for the links. As I said I had not heard of the dust rule before, as the site makes no explicit mention of it. I understand why you've changed your voting strategy; it'll change mine too, because I only have dust power as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51