You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Visibility Conundrum

in #steemit6 years ago

You raise another point I saw firsthand. I read a long post from someone I am following, waiting till the end to decide to upvote. In the time I took to read it, there were several upvotes worth money that I missed out on. Not sure of a good solution, as I will not upvote until I know it appealed to me. It is rather meaningless at this point as my votes are not worth the same as many due to just starting. But I realize how few votes I have and am training myself only to give them for good posts. At some point this will greatly skew the amount of content I have just in my feed alone as those I follow grows. I will never just assume quality though, even if I am following the person. But I can see why many would as you suggest.

Thanks for responding, adding to the ways the system is designed to reward certain behaviors not conducive to rewarding the best quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21