You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: June

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, nicely done. I know a small percentage of your drop off was my absence, and possibly others also had a reason they were away. Then with the lower valuation of Steem and SP for voting, I notice that I can only vote half what I was with my rented delegation. Not sure how those below 500 and no rented are even functioning at more than a bare minimum.

Your approach is sound, and I duplicate part of it as the foundations today will be invaluable in time if the site continues to function and grow.

Congrats on a nice first 6 months, and hoping when you give the annual report we can see a faster growth from the foundation you built in the first half.

Sort:  

I'm sure all kinds of things have been happening out there, so no worries from my end for any part you did or didn't play. It is, as they like to say, what it is. Summer, STEEM, lower VP all aren't helping, in addition to the visibility issue and whatever else might be thrown into the mix.

All I know is it was driving me crazy trying to uvpote anything when I was lower than 500, especially with STEEM going down, which is why I went ahead and bought some. If I'd been patient and smarter, I would have waited, but I had intended to buy anyway, and it seemed beneficial at the time. And it was, until the prices kept going lower and I had to buy more just to keep up my upvoting amounts.

Well, I don't know how sound my approach is. It's the bare basics. No frills. I'm hoping it will payoff down the road, but it's getting harder and harder to operate around here without dabbling in bidbots or delegation or something. I've been pretty good at sticking to the stubborn route, so maybe I can keep it up.

It would be nice to see faster growth. I would hope to be able to build faster with more SP and more people knowing about and liking my work. That's the way it should be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77