You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish Upon a Steem - What Do YOU Want for the Future of Steem?

in #steemit5 years ago

I would like to see real belief in and action in this idea I keep reading about being freed through decentralization. Given the recent revelations coming from the Steemit.inc crew it is apparent that despite all the hype we have seen little in the way of those with know how developing independent of the Steemit.inc control. Seems that despite all this buzz i have heard as I dip my toes in crypto via Steemit that it is really about how much can I earn before it collapses and leave others holding the bag.

If the belief was true seems this whole mess that was recently revealed would have been but a blip that was hardly felt. I question even those like Dan, who appears has abandoned his latest project to work on yet a new one now. I question why he couldn't be happy with the ones he built, and use his vast influence to help steer the idea into the promised land he always talks about. Did he give up because he is just saying what sounds good as he continues to rake it in on the latest projects? Did he give up because what he said was true, and that what he saw was impossible to achieve as he was supposedly forced out?

I don't know, but I would love to see someone prove to me that this whole decentralization thing isn't a scam. If not here, then where?

Sort:  

Yeah, thanks to the make-money-any-way-i-can of many investor-sided ppl, it's all about getting money and getting out, extracting as much as possible... coughvote sellingcough

Dan has abandoned EOS? I don't think so... where you hear this? What new project?

Apparently Dan left because Ned pulled rank over an issue (as if Dan isn't smart and making good decisions, gotta play the CEO card to stop him... :/)

I'm a big fan of Dan.

Decentralization has limits. Freedom to let others ruin it because there is no governance to control bad actors and keep things in check. Or apply some centralized administration to make things run optimally...

He says he isn't leaving, but the word is making the rounds he is, to work on something that is supposed to be another Bitcoin. I watched this video on another post here at Steemit earlier today, and the internet is abuzz with talk (yeah, I googled it. I am curious why he left here and why with his stake and finances he didn't create more vision here).

This was one of many articles I read after watching the video.

https://www.coinstaker.com/eos-dan-larimer-new-project/

I really don't know what to make of any of this, other than everyone who seems knowledgeable all the way to the likes of Dan aren't staying and seeing anything through. My ignorance on this is showing, but if those who aren't ignorant can't make this work I have to question if it can.

People liek to FUD and stir shit up. The twitter comment from the screenshot in that article was just dumb...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71