You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steem 3 Seconds At A Time.

in #steemit6 years ago

Will we ever get SMTs?

So many are busy looking at what might be they miss what is. There is a goldmine waiting to explode and I see virtually no one talking about it. I did a post yesterday that was meant more for those who don't use Steemit (I get quite a few of my posts to rank on Google nicely, this one however did not, lol).

SteemPress could do much for the chain that everyone is expecting SMT to do. I invite everyone to check them out @steempress-io. If just a small fraction of the Wordpress bloggers get on board the snowball effect could be huge. And it is something we can support now and not wait for something beyond our control like SMT.

Our Content Reward System is Broken

I keep reading this, yet look at how much I have invested, how much I have donated, how much I have used in renting SP delegation and I find after 6 months I have accumulated quite a bit of Steem while being able to help others, learn cool things and talk about some of the craziest conspiracy stuff out there with others just as bat shit crazy as I am. And get paid to do it.

Sign me up for 6 more months of broken please, lol.

I imagine many who complain do not appreciate much in their lives, and probably a good portion do not take responsibility for their ownership here. All of us are stakeholders here and waiting for others to be leaders usually results in things not getting done.

Sort:  

Great comment mate. You’re right that the reward system may not be broken at all. No one ever said that we were meant to make 100s permpost right away. It’s about building our audience and then increasing our rewards over time.

I started out making nothing. 8 months later make $2 - $5 per post, and in another 8 months will probably make $10 - $15 per post. It won’t make me a millionaire but the progression is clear. And I’m fine with that.

I started out making nothing. 8 months later make $2 - $5 per post, and in another 8 months will probably make $10 - $15 per post. It won’t make me a millionaire but the progression is clear. And I’m fine with that.

That's an awesome progression. And when the bubble comes (it will come once the regulations are in place and that wall street/banker money floods in) everyone with strong hands in projects that aren't shit will be surprised at how high they push the quality coins/tokens.

You're very right. I'm really looking forward to the next bull run. :)

I am seeing several like you who have come in, figured it out and are doing just fine! I love it. Those are the voices we need to hear. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75