You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You've Got the Power, Steemit User!

in #steemit6 years ago

There are many, many problems with Steemit and I appreciate your work in this area. I looked at steemd.com one time and it seemed like it drained all my nadwidth. Perhaps the bandwidth issue only coincided with my looking at steemd and it didn't cause it. But I've been reticent to go back.

As you have stated before, one major issue with Steemit is how it purports to be decentralized, libertarian and promote content, but in truth it is replicating the plutocracy problem we se with capitalism today. It's an experiment, but it shows how zero to no regulation and allowing masturbatory self upvoting with bots leads invariably to a small robber class gaming the system and the rest of us as fodder, while in reality all the users gives Steem value, without all us minnows it'd dry up ... I expect the whales are going to kill their golden goose .. I mean what is a SMT, why do we need another token apparatus? Just another trick to make real fiat flow to the top?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18