You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Where does the profit from voting bots come from?

in #steemit6 years ago

This very well researched article and I agree with your conclusions. However, we need to balance between what I needed now vs how much it will be worth in future. Therefor, self voting as well as vote selling can become essential for those who have stretched themselves in investing into the platform

Sort:  

Very much so, yes. How you choose financial reward vs. personal reward is the key decision you make here, and there are plenty of people who will try to tell you what the right way to do it is.

Interesting post, thank you. I have a couple of questions:

  • are financial reward and personal reward always opposed, or are they on a continuum, is there a situation when they are aligned (win/win)?
  • is vote selling the same as leasing delegation?

One immensely philosophical question and one immensely practical one.

are financial reward and personal reward always opposed, or are they on a continuum, is there a situation when they are aligned (win/win)?

Personally I think the two are nearly always aligned to some extent, and a large part of life strategy in a money-driven society is identifying the places where they're most closely aligned for you. That's why I spend so much time here.

is vote selling the same as leasing delegation?

The mechanism is different but the essence is the same. Vote seller:delegator, vote buyer:lease buyer.

I like to mix it up :)
I was thinking the same about financial vs personal reward, so it is interesting to have your opinion. I have been thinking about how I can best do good here and I'm moving towards a more focussed approach. I liked your Doctor Worm (have I got that right? can't remember but it's in a safe place) post and the conversation on mountainjewels post about growing a star. I'm thinking about that approach myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81