Hallucination:

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

AdobeStock_116792359-1024x683.jpeg

Unknown figure beside me..
The incident was of few months ago. My friend told me about her dream. Actually, it was a lot more vivid than a dream she said. She was asleep in her room alone. In the mean time, she felt someone next to her, someone with the long messy hair was staring at her. She was half-slept, unable to move or open her eyes completely, but was aware of what was happening around her. Suddenly she struggled to breathe; something was choking her and was holding her by the neck. She wanted to scream and move from there, but wasn’t able to escape. She was then finally awaked with sweat all over her forehead. That was the most terrifying moment of her night she said.

how-to-stop-sleep-paralysis.jpg

It was rather strange for me to believe since I haven’t felt sleep-paralysis yet. I empathize being in her shoes, having mild hallucination, when waking up without the use of an alarm, while being unable to move, holding by my neck, and with a ringing sensation by my ears. I could feel what she felt at that moment. It would feel like something is there, doing it on purpose. After having heard her, I wasn’t being able to sleep the following few nights.

how-to-stop-sleep-paralysis.jpg

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77