I have almost 5000 followers. My advise: Never rely, focus or chase your success on your follower, just strive for excellence then you will be rewarded

in #steemit6 years ago

It's time to celebrate for me! Why?

Because of the reason that I almost reach my 5000 followers here in Steemit. You can see it in my profile. I've just joined here in the 1st week of January 2018 and its almost my 3 months here, but during that 3 months, I've done so many explorations, studies, experiments and research here in Steemit. I found out that the followers has the biggest role in this community, since the function of the follow button is to follow a person's account, then once they share their post, it will appear in each of their followers feed. It only means that the more follower you have, then the more visibility of your post will going to be. But I also find out one thing, that there is one thing that we can easily determined, which is the follower has also a value. What I mean is, it's not all about the number or counts of your follower is important, what important is, the quality of your follower also. I knew to it because I have almost 5000 followers today, they count in thousands, but they just ignoring my post and most of them has a low value of upvote, I found out that it's ineffective.

How did I made it?


It's not hard to have more followers here in Steemit, but it's not easy to have more too. I just follow and follow more people, and as you can see, I work hard to follow those people in my profile. I manually follow them, one by one, thinking that they will follow me back. Luckily, 10% of those followed me back. But, not is the real question, is it effective? As I've said it's not in my case. You can try doing it then found out yourself. I just want to say, that it's not the purpose of follow button, you should follow one person if you want to interact and notified by her recent post, that's it.

What is my advise?


You should never rely, focus or chase your success on your follower, you should always give your best and strive for excellence, do, produce and share more high quality content, until the Steemit community notice that naturally, then you will be rewarded.

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bluebot courtesy of @prince-evans!

haha this is revealing, silly bot hehe

you have a lot of followers. Maybe your post is very good and full of enthusiasm, it helps a lot for your followers. But not everyone is willing to click LIKE for you. simply because they are selfish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65