CHATTING WITH A HARDWORKING STEEMIAN @nicewoody69

in #steemit6 years ago

Great Minds,

It was my sports day and early morning I set out for sports. Just as I was rounding up with the games I receive a call from @nicewoody69. Let me say a little about this great guy, @nicewoody69 is actually my mentor in cryptocurrency. I got to know the little I know about cryptocurrency through him. It was a friend who introduced him to me and when I first talked with him. Wow, he is a complete gentleman of his words. His level of integrity and trust was amazingly commendable. He is different from the online crowd. Always ready to help and advice sometimes at his detriment I think. So selfless I can't keep shut about. Well, he is human and may have flaws but not known to me yet.

Back to Steemit relationship, @nicewoody69 was among the early birth to discover and keyed into steemit.com. he acquired some steem power then but it was worthless at the time he bought into steemit idea. When it officially launched he decided to power down and started cashing out from steemit.com unknown to him of the juicy opportunities that steemit platform offers. He actually gave no time for steemit entirely not until I met with him again to sell the SBD and steem I made from my posts to him.
I used to convert my posts earnings to bitcoin or ethereum and sold to him. Like I said he is my mentor as far as cryptocurrency is concerned.

IMG_20180606_084150_310.JPG

One of the days he asked me how I get the SBD and steem that I converted to sell him or asked him where to sell. I told him they were from my steemit post. He was shocked that one can make such steem or SBD from posts. He told me how he was among the early birds and never knew steemit have these opportunities. From that moment he became active again. Today, @nicewoody69 is one of the best authors on steemit. Even me that have been creating posts almost every day when I visit his blogs to see the quality of his posts, they are painstakingly awesome. You can visit his blog to enjoy quality and great read. steemit.com/@nicewoody69

So this morning call he was asking me about how to get upvotes from whales that he noticed my posts get more upvotes always. He also wanted to know about using bid bots and community votes. We discussed steemit at length and it was an awesome experience. I like discussing steemit so I was excited when he called and I explained to him the much I know.

Steemit is about friendship and share of knowledge, the more you relate with other steemians the better you know of the platform and the more profits you make of it. Today @nicewoody69 gain something new from me just as I gain even more from him I guess. Let's be encouraged to meet new steemians and share ideas and gains. Tomorrow I am going to have a meeting with some steemians that are youth corpers.

Live sweet and enjoy.

Thank you for reading.

Share your thoughts with me.

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator

Sort:  

What you said about friendship on steemit is true. Infact, the only way you can quickly become a whale is by meeting people, making friends on steemit.
More so, not forgetting the fact that steemit is a community reveals... relationship must be paramount.

OMG.

I thought you were kidding when you said you were going to blog about this.

Thanks all the same and especially for rekindling me back into the the steem platform.

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 86% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05