A Night to Remember: Steemit Manila with @surpassinggoogle

in #steemit6 years ago


Group pic.jpg

I was informed by the @steemitmanila team that we had another meetup on February 19, 2018 at 8pm. I usually cannot come on weekday nights because of work but I was fortunate that my boss allowed me to go after 9pm. I immediately went to the venue and I was surprised to see @surpassinggoogle (Terry) there, together with Steemit Manila’s @janicehung, @siningniviola and @clairefabella. They all seemed in deep discussion about Steemit when I came and it felt like I missed a lot already. However, I realized later that the night was still young and we honestly had an amazing time together.

meetup.jpg

What I thought was a serious conversation turned into a rollercoaster of discussions, theories, ideas, fun facts, jokes, and a lot more. The discussions were interesting, entertaining and full of learnings that I cannot sum them up in words except that I learned a lot, shared some thoughts as well, laughed a lot and shed some happy @teardrops.

SGI.jpg

I also took a picture with @surpassinggoogle and as you can see, my height is about half his height, like a giant and a dwarf. Hahaha!

28407352_10156259080342171_2049490615_o.jpg

Next, @janicehung taught @surpassinggoogle some wushu poses. It was really fun to watch them both. At first, Terry looked so Terry-fied but then he got the Hung of it and it seemed he enjoyed the quick wushu/modeling lesson.

balut.jpg

When the venue had to close soon, we went around Tomas Morato area in Quezon City to find a balut vendor. Balut is boiled developing duck embryo, which is a common street food in the Philippines. It was @surpassinggoogle’s second time to taste it. You have to watch @janicehung’s DTube video of that, here is the link

28309953_10156259080407171_1985584350_o.jpg

At the intersection of Tomas Morato and Timog Avenues is the 11th World Scout Jamboree Memorial Rotonda or simply the Boy Scout Circle. This is a monument to honor the boy scouts whose plane crashed on their way to the 11th World Scout Jamboree in Greece. The streets around that area are named after those boy scouts. We took some pictures there too.


pizza.jpg

This pic is not from that night but it is just to show you my happy face, especially in front of food. Hahaha!

Having found another place we could hang out, it was all good fun and more laughter there. I really enjoy it when I am with Steemit Manila friends because I remember the last time I laughed as hard was when I was also with them, prior to Steemit. I shed some more happy @teardrops and others shed their versions as well. Simply remembering that fun night, I have a huge grin on my face right now.

TECLALOVETEAM.jpg

Let me introduce as well the newest Steemit loveteam that developed that night: @surpassinggoogle and @clairefabella. I am happy for you both, Terry and Claire. Hahaha!

happy friends.jpg

I honestly did not want that night to end but we had to wrap it all up. Sometimes, in our busy lives, we forget to live a little and laugh really hard. I am glad I have these close friends who know the best of both worlds, how to be seriously disciplined and determined, but also can have lots of fun goofing around and enjoying each other’s company as well. I look forward to more hangouts together and some more Terry-fic time with @surpassinggoogle. Seriously, I believe in the valuable contribution of Steemit Manila in the future of Steemit, especially with @janicehung at the helm. I anticipate all the future events and projects that will definitely make a mark not only for Steemit in the Philippines, but also the rest of the world.

If you haven’t seen already, see @janicehung’s post about this meetup here… https://steemit.com/travel/@janicehung/sg63wezy.

Also, please don’t forget to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle as a Witness.
Let's help him make a difference.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type steemgigs and vote.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, commenting and resteeming!

Steemit Logo Latest.gif

Sort:  

very cool moments , sounds @surpassinggoogle enjoyed those moments with you my friend! lovely photographs and get together party, loved it.

Yes, it seems rare for him to just go out and have fun. I am glad he seemed to have enjoyed the night. He deserves some moments where he can just chill and laugh out loud. I'm sure with Steemit Manila, there will always be fun and laughter.

WoW, a Steemit meet-up! Your face shows how fun that night was! Wish I could come to one of those meet-ups soon and meet all the wonderful persons behind steemph and steemitmanila! 😊

My face is very transparent. You can easily see how much fun we had. Until now, I still have a hangover from that night. I am sure there will be more meetups. Watch out for events to come!

Yes, very transparent and I'm guessing (just by looking at your photos) that your laugh is quite contagious too! 😁 Savor the fun-happy-night hangover!

Wow! You guessed correctly! Watch @janicehung's DTube video to hear my laugh. Hahaha! Thanks you for your @wander-full comments! (pun intended)

Nakakainggit 😂😂😂 longing to see @surpassinggoogle ....and hope to join steemitmanila meet up.

Who knows? Maybe soon.

Congratulations @princesslilo, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5164 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4611.44. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I saw Sir @surpassinggoogle eating balot! Wow congrats Sir!

It was good! But he says Steemit is more delicious. Hahaha!

This post has received gratitude of 7.10 % from @appreciator thanks to: @princesslilo.

Its good to see you guys together and it sounds you guys had a great fun there.

We did have great fun! Thanks for your comment!

I was surprised with the steemit love team😂 Thanks for sharing this post! I had fun with all of you😀

Hahaha! Peace! All in good fun.

WOW! a night to remember indeed. Such an awesome experience.

Yes, we had a blast!

I'm sure you did :)

Sir Terry, @surpassinggoogle is very tall especially because of the comparison and him touching the ceiling. Great photography!

Now, I am surprised that, Bathalumang Ether @janicehung is on Steemit!

And my favorite photo is the wusho pose from the two of them :)

Yes, he is really tall. I can't even reach the ceiling.

Bathalumang Ether is on Steemit and she also has a discord server where you can chat with her here... https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p. Hope to see you there!

I also love their wushu pose! I always enjoy seeing @janicehung do wushu.

I hope that he will also come in cebu. I am sure many would want to see him personally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86