You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling out of love with Steemit - End of a love story.

in #steemit6 years ago

I fell out of love after my fourth post, but still mess around with it. I have to stay in long enough for my coworker to pay me back the $57 it cost me to get his account. He posts Bible posts, so you never know, he could make it back tomorrow. Haha, not really, he is posting the whole Bible. Real original content. I'll probably have to wait until Exodus before he gets that coin back.

Anyhow, I'm following you now, in case you do post more, and I think I'm going to post here, but after the week is up, copy them to my regular site where I make the rules. Some of the community here is good, so I will sort of stick around for a bit.

Thanks for sharing your view, and know you aren't alone in it.

Sort:  

Ah! He’s one of the cut and paste bible guys huh? Can’t say I’m a fan but if he’s persistent I’m sure he’ll make $$ to pay you back.

Yeah, but he's doing it for the right reasons and he won't resteem anything so as to not break up the continuity of the Bible. The weird thing is that he's only started reading it himself and is set on posting the whole thing. He doesn't understand much of it, but I guess he's trying to.

Anyhow, good to meet you and I will start picking through your posts. Cheers!

Is he typing it out by hand? Starting at Old Testament Genesis? Gotta respect him for that... what’s his userid?

@fromthebeginning. No, he has a pdf and copies it over, but then he has to reformat the whole thing because it's in two small columns and he's putting it into one. I was talking up Steemit when I first got on here and he got all excited when I said that nothing could be deleted from the blockchain.

He doesn't have a cell anymore, so the only way he could get an account was to buy one, but he also doesn't have a credit card, so I used mine and told him he could pay me back in Steem. I was going by the money I saw on Bible posts, not thinking he meant the whole Bible. After converting from US to CDN money it came to $57 and then the price of Steem dropped in half. Haha, I think it will be a while. I upvote every one for him, but that's only .02.

Oh and his computer crapped out, so he borrows mine to do it all. I admire his dedication so far, but he's only in Genesis now. There's a long way to go. I hope he can make a bit of $$$ at this. He's talking about Lord Of The Rings next, but I told him it probably won't be in the public domain for a long time.

By the time he finishes the whole bible it probably will :)

Hahahaha, probably.

What’s his username? I’ll upvote him for his sheer dedication (or madness)

It's in the reply above. @fromthebeginning He'd like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56