10 days with low self esteemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Back in the saddle & time to catch up. Did you miss me? Of course you did it was a rhetorical question he he, I have missed you all like crazy & shall get round to catching up with your blogs just as I have finished typing this short little "I'm back" post.
It's not very characteristic of me to not have much to say but that has been my life for the last 10 days or so. The month of February is a hard time for me as in England it's usually our coldest month of the year temperatures are around freezing & we get about 11 hours of daylight. To compound my misery I lost my tent & thermal sleeping bag to road renovation I turned up for a nap & alas the road workers had moved me on. It was the perfect spot nobody would have ever found me if they hadn't of changed the road layout, It was completely camouflaged with trees & foliage in a public area where nobody would look, no dog walkers would go there, it was on a roundabout unless you saw me enter or leave it kept me invisible. I will miss the old place although saying that everything in life happens for a reason & maybe it's just time to close that chapter of my life & start afresh.

DSC_0077.JPG
Pic source My own

This is my summer home I was using last year, it's not so much fun in the winter as the building has an open side but there are some good benefits to be had when spring comes. It has really good local amenities the public toilets are close as well as local swimming baths for the showers and that bin there in the picture gets emptied by the council daily & free of charge, all in all the living costs are more than reasonable, I can keep a home like this for less than a fraction of what the Queen pays & she only lives just up the road. I have had some very refreshing sleeps in this spot I struggle to sleep anywhere with central heating it's natural to sleep outdoors once you get used to it anything else seems unnatural.

Anyway I'm back with high self esteemit I have been staying with my wife & some friends so have kept warm & safe through the dreaded month of February & with spring on the horizon I should be able to lift my mood from mild depression back to the self opinionated cantankerous old git that you all know & love spreading his pearls of alternative wisdom across the comments section of your blogs.

Look forward to connecting again :)

steem follow.gif

Sort:  

Hello my name is @ima98, I am new to this channel, I invite you to follow me in this community and generate a good friendship, see you soon

Hey, glad you are back and I did actually miss you.

Bummer about the roundabout :(

We have a popup tent going begging if you can make use of it?

Glad you were indoors during the snow ~ was thinking of you.

xox

I'm going to move on from the tent route, I hadn't been there for a couple of months, it was in an adjacent town I just walked past where it was & the whole area had been leveled. I was more sad for the wildlife habitats that they have destroyed, I suppose as humans we do this every time we build anything.
there were deer using the same area for rutting I used to see the babies, Herons & other birds & many wasps. I hope they have all found new habitats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49