One Month Anniversary at my new job!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

We are always hearing from here and there that time is flying nowadays, everything seems to be happening so quickly...and today I can confirm it!!!

Yes my friends, if you have been following me for some time now, you must have surely read that I joined a very luxurious 5-star hotel in Mauritius as Executive chef and you know what...i have already celebrated my first month there!

It seems like it was just yesterday that I joined The Residence Mauritius! This first month has been mainly a learning and adapting month for me, as this hotel/company was new to me and I have to learn all the different policies and procedures in place!

Up to now, I confirm that I have learned quite a lot and adapting quite quickly, which is great for both me and the company for sure!


In that little one month time, I have managed to create some dishes too with my new team and I am so happy that the team is also adapting quite rapidly with my way of work!
Check out some of the newly created dishes below!


There's a lot planned for this second part of the year and I am confident that i'll deliver the goods as expected by the management team of the hotel!

I'll be lying if I say that everything is going on perfectly...of course there's some obstacles, some difficulties and challenges...like in any other job!
But I am so lucky to be surrounded with a great team of amazing people who are all giving me maximum support since i joined!

Thank you all!

Stay tuned for some more foodies news from The Residence Mauritius soon!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Looks like you and your team are learning to work together nicely and have created some wonderful looking food. Good luck and thanks for this post.

Absolutely my friend! I have well adapted to the new work environment and with some more time things will be even better.
Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

One month is easy, but the first days are the most complex, you have to adapt to a place and new people. So congratulations!

The first days are always so complex and i am happy that i passed through quite easily.

That scenery and food looks amazing!
I hope you get a good employee discount👍

For real though your going to do great!
You’ll be great there
And you’ll take on the challenges

Thanks so much for such a nice comment my friend. Really appreciate it.

Wow lucky to work in such a beautiful place and where you can develop and create so many majestic dishes.

I am really lucky to work in such a lovely place for sure.

Congratulations on your one month anniversary and cheers to many more to come! Your dishes make me consider going to Mauritius on holidays!

Will be a pleasure welcoming you to Mauritius my friend. Do let me know if you have plans to come over.

Wew...... nice

I am just trying hard to connect with you thanks.

Congratulations in your new job, let's bring this new adventure together, greetings from Venezuela

This is the first month of many months to come, always full of creativity, abundance, companionship and good food. Happy anniversary month!

Friend Congratulations! I imagine it is not easy, but with so much planning and a team that has known how to engage, the time that you have to live there will be perfect ... Wishing the best for you and your team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97