Save the Date! Steemit Cebu meetup/conference

in #steemit6 years ago

So I Finally found a venue with such short notice, and have it reserved. And now, we can claim it is officially on the books as a confirmed event. YAY! On Sunday December 17th, @5:30pm we will be having our very first:


invitation1.jpg

Space is limited to the first 100 confirmed guests, so please RSVP, ASAP!

Coming in a week, will be the full itinerary. Make sure you do not eat before you arrive, because we are going to have a feast! (No, I am not cooking!)

Please follow this link to FB to confirm your attendance, and spread the word;

https://www.facebook.com/events/507725822924612/

(And make sure you click that you are going!)
Screenshot-2017-11-13 (1) Cebu Steemit Convention.png

Anyone that does not RSVP will not be able to enter, as the venue will be requiring a guest list, and we need real numbers for the catering company and seating arrangements.

Dress code is up to you, but we would appreciate if people didn't show up in t-shirts and flip-flops. I don't want to make a dress code, but business/casual would be my suggestion. Many photos will be taken, so dress how you would look your best!

As for the itinerary, this will follow. We are looking into getting an acoustic band, a photo booth, and plenty of prizes!

If you aren't following me, please do so if you are interested in updates.

XOXO,

Gilaine

Sort:  

I wanna come!!! But I cannot. :-(
Great to see you back and blogging my good friend!!
I've been missing you!!
Please come and visit, I have started a wonderful steemit challenge.
It's the #gratefulvibes challenge!! Check the latest post here.
I believe you will enjoy it, I have featured two Fillipino bloggers the last two days.
ENJOY!! HUGS!! xoxox

Thank you for sharing this link. I have to make it u to you. Am just a bit busy right now. Putting all stuff together. I'll talk to you soon.

❤️ I miss you and @sunnylife

Miss you Gilaine!! See you soon I hope!!
Nice to meet your sis!!
Bear hugs!! xoxox

we miss u too xoxo

Big HUGSS

Big Bear Hugs!! xoxox

Yay! this is exciting Gilaine <3
uyyyyyyy @bonjovey @islandprincess and @tianiclao we're going!!! @travellife91011 nakauwi ka na ba niyan from hongkong? save the date guys! 😊😉😍

How fantastic that you are organizing this! I wish I could come, a little too far for me. Have fun!

I understand maybe we can meet each other on the next steemitfest =)
Thank you for your continues support. Glad you're always here.

I'd like to come. But it is the last Sunday of my stay here in Cebu. Hopefully I can come.

Hi @shikika! The RSVP is not until 1st of December but am looking forward to get the headcount before the end of the month so I can set a budget for the catering service.
It'll be nice if you can join but no pressure.

Thank you for dropping. I appreciate your time.

BTW, whare are you from?

Thank you for the info @purepinay 😀 It's nice and great to see you organizing and sponsoring an event for Steemit. I am from Leyte. 😀
@sunnylife been telling me to join the event. 😀

sayang naman sis:(

"No, I am not cooking!" Is this good or a bad thing? What if I looked good in shirt and flip flops? Wishing you a great turn out. Good luck guys...

haha! If I cook, I have to start preparing the food a week ahead LOL Too much work! haha

Thank you, wish you could join us. Am not really sure if the others from Cebu have seen this haha! They don't seem to be interested! haha... Oh well. I will still do this and just invited a bunch strangers outside for free food and music LOL

Goodluck guys! I'm sure it's gonna be fun and successful.
Keep us updated!

Gorabels na!

thank you, sis! How are you? Am actually not feeling good about this event, I think were the only ones that are excited! he's not even coming, I think... haha Oh well..

am good :)hope all is well. nasanay na den ng wala ka (hugot) lols
Think positive, keribels yan!
Antayin mo lang baka darating, busy ang peg::)

Am always here for you, just got busy. Still have these steaks and it's not getting rotten! lol

Charot! So what's new? I am getting old, you know! I keep forgetting things. grrrrr

I am not sure about him. Maybe you can send him a msg for me? I don't talk to him anymore, we both need some break.

aawww thank you:) nothin new, same here naka survive enjoy naman.
waaaaaa why u don't alk 2 him anymore :(:(:( ano yari? huh@#
he's busy, para naman masasagot nya message ko agad agad d ako ganon ka powerful hahaha kili kili lang hahaha

I wish to be there one day and meet all the funny people ....
Have a nice day and be happy!

Thank you, friend! ^_- Hopefully, am not sure. haha

I shouldn't even be organizing this because am just all over the place now LOL It's actually not fun anymore LOL

How's everything with you?

cool! :) good luck to all u guys. hope it's a great one!

thanks! Aren't you joining? ^_- How's everything?

hey there. i don't think I can make it. :( everything's cool. just life as usual. how's u?

sad, It's okay, maybe in the future.

I am fine, having a cup of tea right now. Never seen the outside world for, I don't know how long. It's a bit overwhelming outside.

You still in Manila?

yup. still here. we're gonna go see justice league movie today. cool!

I would join, if I would be in the area. :-)

Maybe see you next year at the Steemfest³ @purepinay!

  • followed & upvoted

I would live towards join the next steemitfest. I am sure it'll be so much fun!

You forgot me @purepinay

Nope, I didn't. I just visited you. ^_-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87