Thank you Steemians . . . A Milestone Reached!

in #steemit6 years ago

Around September last year my son Craig @craigcryptoking called me long distance to excitedly tell me that he had found this incredible program called Steemit . . .

IMG-20161224-WA0009.jpg

"Ill explain how to join its easy"
"That sounds good Boet, but I really spend more that enough time working on my laptop already"

A while later . . . "Dad Steemit is really fun and you get paid for enjoying yourself! You must sign up! The Steem price is shooting up"
"I don't have the time"

Another while later . . . "Its like Facebook except better AND you get paid for your posts too! Ill teach you how to do it"
"I'm too busy my boy"

Another even shorter while later . . . "You know dad you really need to do this, I'm making friends, total strangers help me, I'm learning as I go!
A huge whale just upvoted me. He doesn't even know me! Dad its great!"

A what? A whale did WHAT? ? ? He is 600 kilometers from the nearest ocean

The bottom line is that I spent a few weeks with Craig in December last year who taught me the Steemit ropes! Thanks Boet!

He also battled for three months to convince my daughter @buckaroo to sign on, who I might add gave the same sort of excuses! And she is now also very active and loving it!

A HUGE thank you all Stemians for contributing and especially to my followers which have just passed 500!

Wild flowers in the drought stricken Western Cape Province of South Africa

20160824_124842.jpg

Thanks again! Chat soon!

Sort:  

"whales 600 kms from the sea" Behwhaahahahah Dad you are the best.. Two legends in this pic.. Love you and congrats on the milestone. This Dec I think we need to take a few Steem dollars and spend a few days in the bush? Luv Cab!!

Love you too my boy!
Spend time in the bush? best idea Ive heard in a long time!

Thanks Boet. Love you too my boy!
Go to the bush? The best idea I've heard for a long time!

Great photo of you both Dad!

Thanks my child!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62