100 Followers Reached! Thank you!

in #steemit6 years ago

I want to thank everyone for following me. It means a lot to finally get to 100 people after spending some time off away from the community. I hope to continue to grow with steemit moving forward! In an attempt to establish more of a connection between myself and my followers/anyone who looks at my posts, I will be using this post as a forum for an AMA. As long as things do not get too personal, I am more than willing to answer any questions that you have about grad school/life/STEM/Sports to the best of my knowledge.

Thank you everyone!
Quarterlifehuman (Some people call me B)

Sort:  

I bet grad school is a pain... although when you get to choose what to study it makes it much more bearable and interesting. When are we ever going to be able to learn and understand on our own without the need for a degree and the costly loans and money put into the financial pit of higher education... I mean - with so much knowledge at our fingertips it makes me wonder why schools can still get away with charging so much per credit as well as go up in enrollment?

Unfortunately, the new saying in STEM is that a B.S. is BS. Grad school, especially from a well known school, is sort of like the ultimate stamp of approval that tells employers "this person has a certain skill set worth paying for." Of course, there are many people that do not need grad school to make an impact in industry almost immediately. However, it is one of those 'nice to haves' if you want to jump into any sort of highly technical position.

Agreed. Seems like everyone and their dog has a bachelors these days.🤓👍

Amazing.
Followed you. Please do the same for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67