You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to the Steemit Community - Regarding the Employees of TRON

in #steemit4 years ago

Roe and caviar basically refer to the same thing: fish eggs. However, the term roe refers to the fish eggs (or male fish sperm) themselves while caviar is roe that has been salted or “cured” and then placed in tins for storage and aging.

Source: What is the Difference Between Caviar and Roe?

Sort:  

While I detest Beluga caviar, and have limited appreciation for Salmon roe, I was raised on Herring roe, and highly recommend it. It's crunchy, not mushy, fresh flavored and not fishy at all, and it's one of the highest nutrient dense foods in the known universe.

Thank you Master @quochuy, I will try to remember say this, if my Master ever catches me serving him roe.

Just add salt 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68