You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote the Trending Trash - Fighting the Good Fight

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

A problem I can see with minnows with low reputation being downvotes back is a loss in reputation which can be hard to recover. Imagine a reputation 0 or negative, all your posts will be invisible

Sort:  

Yes, that would suck, but we still have to do it.
Can't just let this problem exist because of fear.

I’m just not convinced if the current solution

It will certainly help a bit.
Better than just talking and doing nothing.

I’m happy to be proven wrong but I don’t think it will make a dent and they will still be there in the tending until people really get fed up and make Steemit Inc understand and change their software.

Just to be clear, I’m not against downvoting the shitty trending posts. I just wanted to add an extra info to the “Fear of receiving downvotes back” paragraph, minnows don’t only loose their tiny SBD but they also can loose a lot of reputation. With that in mind it is up to anyone to do as they wish.

Good addition mate, Minnows need to know that.

I had a user named "bunnychum" downvote all 140 of my blog entries, completely wiping out about 10 of them yesterday. All because I wouldn't kiss his fat behind and remove my SINGLE downvote in trending (from using the downvote tool.) Just thought you should all know. He also knocked me back about a quarter of a reputation point. I am not going to be long for this site if they continue to allow these abusers the power to wipe out the blogs of good people who object to their corrupt practices. I have far better things to do with my time and effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67447.76
ETH 3523.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11