A late birthday gift and a little message for my role model in life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-2.jpg

Past few days the Steemiit community celebrated our friend/mentor/leader's birthday, @surpassinggoogle! I know I'm kinda late but still I want to give him a small gift as my gratitude. I'm still studying and it's our finals week! I also want to remind everyone that I'm fully focused on my subjects while making blogs here on Steemit. And I can't helped thinking about what cool gift that I can give to Sir @surpassinggoogle?

A short backstory

I started posting last December and it was hell of a fun! I still remember that I joined his contest and I was really grateful for that. It gives me hope in life that never give up when you are down. At first, I was confused because he always resteem every introduction post of the newcomers and leave them some upvote. I was like he is really a great guy. Even me, I used to message him everytime to check some of my post and I learned from my lesson to not bugging anyone else to upvote your posts (Haha). I already moved on and instead motivating myself to post more blogs and starting to support his movement.

d.png

I still remember this contest that you need to make a blog about your life when meeting Steemit. I noticed that every post he made is so informative and touching at the same time. Like your watching a movie and every plot has a beautiful lesson behind it. Because of that, It keeps my hunger for my passion grew more. He always teaches me how to be humble and be thankful on what you currently have. I always read his blog every time I'm online and sometimes when I'm reading it on class it gives me goosebumps. Everytime.

12829399_1745185605711741_1440926180061331050_o.jpg

My reference photo for this artwork. I hope it's okay to use his photo.


After reading Sir Terry's blog, I now am more inspired in life. It also touches my heart when he drops by on my post. It's like a small kid getting a sweet and delicious ice cream. Nowadays, I noticed that my writing is also improving. I don't know why but I think Steemit and @surpassinggoogle gave me this miracle. I'm not washing my hands just to get Sir Terry's attention. It really helps your writing if you read the posts of your mentors or a model on this platform. Before I go to sleep I saved some offline pages on my phone and read it. Because my internet connection doesn't reach my room so I really find a way to read some good posts.

Conclusion


Playing with the kids during a shoot
I just want to share my gratitude to Sir Terry. I know that he doesn't notice this one but because of him I became a better person not only here on Steem but also in real life. I'm really thankful that I met @surpassinggoogle here. I thought that Steemit is just about making blogs while earning but it's really different. Now, my perspective is now completely different. Helping others is on of my priorities in life. My family, I want to help them by obtaining by own diploma and prove to them that I will be responsible on my success. My favorite thing that I learned from @surpassinggoogle is that..

The world is painted. It's curriculum hypes the superficial and weighs substance by it.

We know that life sometimes treats us like trash. However, that's the great part because trash can be recycled and can be a better thing next time. No matter what happens, don't give up.

U5dteoc5ZVr4ZKEUBmuUdjnA3T4V5Zm_1680x8400.jpg

(c) Source

I want to thank him for everything for what he have done for the Steemit community. I wish you a belated happy birthday! Long live and more blessings to come. Just continue on growing and your seeds will grow also. Again, thanks for being always my inspiration in life. I will try my best to grow here and continue to pursue my passion. I hope you if you don't if you can check some wrong grammar. I actually write this while on class and I hope you will like the artwork that I made just for you. Reaching your goal on Steenmit :)

PS. Please support his movement @teardrops and @steemgigs

I want to apologize if this post doesn't include a process making this artwork because I want to focus more writing something to Sir Terry. You can comment below if you want the process :)


Check out this awesome bloggers!

@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@embity
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@felixsteemit
@struggstudent
@kennik
@christinegegare

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@slothicorn
@artguildph
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@steemph.davao


DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

27711351_2279148115436078_476321232_o.png

Sort:  

the first picture...Is it a logo for you? smart idea..

The logo is my gift for sir @surpassinggoogle. I hope he can check it out but still its fine. Just wanna greet him happy birthday :)

i love it! i hope he was able to see this.. try ug gamit sa philippines na tag mao na iyang tan awon

What a nice thing to do, @qyugmo! We're glad you've found your inspiration here in Steemit. You did well with your post and it is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Posts for March 16. Keep being awesome!

Thank you @steemph.davao! Thanks kaayo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69121.30
ETH 3739.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75