What I don't like about the eSteem app

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


I'm not the biggest fan of the Facebook "blue" color scheme going on with this app. I assume they used it to help onboard people exiting FB after the recent privacy meltdown, but this is speculation. Maybe there's a way to change it that I'm unaware of.

Bad news for FB and Twitter seems like it should be good news for Steemit, Busy, etc. but it doesn't seem like we've seen an influx of users, but I'm basing this solely on the current price of Steem and SBD. It seems like now would be the time to flood FB and Twitter with as much Steemit propaganda as possible, striking while the iron is hot.

Whatever. Fuck it. Social Media makes a shitty good, decentralized social media might be worse.

Sort:  

I've just downloaded the app - new here and didn't want to get caught in some phishing bullshit. I think you're on to something - with intended subconscious triggers - to ease a new user into it with a sense of something familiar.

I know, right?

It looks fairly slick and works well enough, been using it for a while now. I'm sure it will get better as time passes.

Indeed - I'm really digging this. Do you know if they take any portion of rewards?

I would like to see SteemIt to be more popular than Facebook someday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49