Haven't Steemit in too longsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

It has been to long since I was on and posted on the steemit platform 😒

steemit logo.png

And it is a shame because I actually really love this platform and am becoming more allergic to regular social medias like

Facebook (practically have to pay to get full views, likes and follows these days. And does not like YouTube)

Instagram (The more your followers go up the less you have, people only follow in the hope you follow back)

Snapchat (never could get in to snapping anyway)

Twitter (never could get into twetting, maybe I should?)

And I am going to add YouTube but YouTube I also love because I love all aspects of video and the same way this platform encourages me to be creative and write posts YouTube does the same but by using video.

Why I like Steemit

The reason I started steemit and also the reason I like it so much is that it inspires me to stop and think and try and be creative and write posts that interest me and will hopefully interest, inspire or entertain others.

Backed up by the fact that it gives you something back in the form of crypto, even if it is not a lot the fact that other people have liked/upvoted and appreciated something you have written and there is any kind of reward at all can only be seen as both inspiring and motivation to continue to use it.

Crypto

Crypto currencies are an area I have become increasing interested in and for me I am a fan of the technologies the applications and ideas of decentralization and to me what crypto currencies and the applications behind them seem to be creating or trying to implement is a way to give the money (tokens of value) back to the people and cut out middle men and I cant think of anything more empowering and something that needs to happen.

For me the fiat value of the steem I get reward of this platform means nothing to me for me I enjoy earning steem and everything I make I put back into steem power as I believe in this platform and look forward to what the future brings.

Why I have not been posting❓

So why the absence?

For the simple reason I recently returned to college to study multimedia and focusing all my time and attention on that, oh and did I mention its an hour and a half drive to college everyday

Am I back

Now that I am in the grove of college and getting on top of everything I want nothing more than to start creating more written content on steemit, about the things I have passion in.

  • Health and fitness
  • Multimedia - Video, Web, animation etc
  • Crypto Currencies (new found interest)
  • West Cork & Ireland (home)

So hell yeah❕

Hi and thanks for stopping by

Please let me know:

  • What type of content you would like to see more of
  • If this blog helped you
  • Or just say hi

    As always if you like this content please up vote and follow for more of the same

Keep spreading the steemit word!

Sort:  

I would love to see health and fitnees post❤❤❤❤

Excellent thanks for your feedback I will do my best to get some new fitness content created :)

Thanks😊😊😊❤

Hi. Can we be friends? I am from Indonesia

Hi yeah of course. I am from Ireland

Oh yes, beannacht cairdeas.gabhraigh agus lean dom @usmansteemit

Unfortunately in Ireland we have lost our language, as in very few people speak Gaelic anymore and everyone speaks English

Yes .. but we live alone, maybe this is the best. Please know me from Indonesia follow me please at upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65