Steemit Guide - A Must Read for all Steemians New and Old

in #steemit6 years ago
Hello Steemians!! Hope everything is fine at your end! I am sharing my opinion about steemit and a couple of must read articles for each of us to know more about this platform and its intricacies.

Let's get started!!

My opinion on the platform so far

Steemit is a great platform where there are content creators coming up with mind blowing posts every single day. As a community they are putting forth a knowledge repository which is bound to help all of us learn something new with every single post. I am just 2 weeks old in this platform, so are many others who have joined in the recent past. It is my opinion, after 2 weeks of posting a lot of articles and reading very less of them from others, that you have read a lot of others' posts, upvote the ones you like and provide your genuine comments on each of them after you read them fully. A brief look at an article and a vague comment which doesn't reflect your honest opinion is of no value either to the content creator, or you or to the platform as a whole. Genuine opinions and comments increase the value of our upvote and SteemPower (SP). As a by-product of it, our curation amount will also increase with each post.

Brilliant and Must-Read articles for each of us

I am thankful to @bala41288 for his honorable mention of @ilyastarar and introducing me to his posts. @ilyastarar's write up is brilliant. I would recommend each of you to go through his articles, which I am sharing a little later in this post, to clear any doubts or questions you might have regarding the various aspects of this platform.

If you are an absolute newbie, I would like to make an honorable mention to @jbn for the first post below. I would recommend you to start off with them. I got to read them a little late after my introductory posts were out.
1. 8 Step Guide On How To Properly Introduce Yourself On Steemit
2. An absolute beginner's Steemit FAQ Welcoming And Newbies Guide

If you are an older steemian, at least a couple months old, please check-out the below post
A Training Guide to retain Newbies

Now for the posts that I promised to share, I started off with the below 2 posts that eventually brought a host of other posts (including the ones above) to my attention. They are worth reading and will help you mature into a better steemitan.

Understanding The Steemit Economy And Steemit Currencies Powered By Steem Blockchain

Understanding Steemit Know How Steemit Reward System Works And How Rewards Are Distributed

Hope this helps many of you out there. Since these posts are more than 5-6 months old, I am unable to see the resteem icon in them. Please resteem this post so that it can reach as many newbies as possible. Let us help new comers start with a bang!!

Sort:  

It is still not too late. You can write a post to introduce yourself. But you have to do it in such a way that even if you see it after 5 years the post should absolutely make sense. Try to cover everything about you in a single post. And don't forget to use #introduceyourself tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86