NEW STEEMIT FEATURE: Reblog

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Now you can "share" someone else's post. Steemit just took another step forward as a social network.

Really cool.

I hope they add a marketplace next. That would take things to the next level.

Sort:  

it needs it's own tab. It's hard to find the people I follow's work for all the reblogged stuff.

It's own tab is a great idea. Consideration on the part of others would be helpful as well. Someone suggested selecting a 'weekly gem', someone else suggested only one resteem every twenty-four hours. How does one put the 'tab' idea forward?

I don't think you get any rewards from re-blogging. It's a lot like Facebook's "Share" functionality from what I see. basically it allows you to see a "Friend of a friend's" post, giving it more attention.

Ahh, didn't know that. I've updated.

Though it would make sense if you share it and that gets tons of votes, that you be rewarded for the curation.

I reblogged this post. Got a shiny penny!

Oh so you DO get rewards, sweet!

It states a $1.39 in my blog now, WTF :) Edit: I get it, it's your $1.39 not mine :(

Very nice. Thanks

Interesting was wondering how to reblog thanks for this rampant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66