Cool Fractals

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not entirely sure why, but I'm entranced by fractals. I love making them. Seen other people's pictures of fractals on Steemit,and I've decided to share some of them with you guys.

First off, what is a fractal?

A fractal is a never-ending pattern. Fractals are infinitely complex patterns that are self-similar across different scales. They are created by repeating a simple process over and over in an ongoing feedback loop. Driven by recursion, fractals are images of dynamic systems – the pictures of Chaos. Geometrically, they exist in between our familiar dimensions. Fractal patterns are extremely familiar, since nature is full of fractals. For instance: trees, rivers, coastlines, mountains, clouds, seashells, hurricanes, etc. Abstract fractals – such as the Mandelbrot Set – can be generated by a computer calculating a simple equation over and over.

-http://fractalfoundation.org/resources/what-are-fractals/
Quite simply, they are never ending patterns that are infinitely complex.

I used an Android app called Fraksl to make the following images.
image
image
image
image
Videos-
https://gfycat.com/IndelibleBlandCaimanlizard
https://gfycat.com/SandyCheeryApe
https://gfycat.com/ImpressionableCheapDuckbillplatypus
I used a Chrome Experiment called Tantalum to make this picture. It's not a fractal, but it still looks cool.
image
As you may have noticed, I actually use this picture as my profile picture! Feel free to use any of these as your profile picture (they both allow it).
This is quite different from my normal posts, but sometimes it's good to take a break from cryptos and do other things.
Have a great day Steemians!

Sort:  

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 4000 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73