More about me!

in #steemit6 years ago

I was thinking that I should introduce myself a little bit more.

So you know that my name is Rando Villand, I'm pretty young blah blah blah.. but how did I get to Steemit platform? I became aware of the Steemit platform through @einarkuusk. I saw his YouTube video about Steemit and I got interested by that so definitely go check his content.

I still go to school and I'm still learning English so forgive me for my bad English. You can always correct me if you want, I really appreciate that tho.

I like to play videogames in my free time and have some fun. The video game I've played the most is Counter Strike, I've played it for 10 years with long pauses. If somebody wants to play with me then he/she can add me on Steam, click here.

"Why do you have a game ban on steam?" First of all, it's on Unturned. So, it was almost 2 years ago when I tried to use Hack client on server that didn't had any battleye or some kind of anticheat, I played there like 30 mins and I stopped. Then, I changed my account, went back to main account (Which has ban now) and I forgot to remove hack client which was in game files so I jumped straight to battleye server and I got instantly banned.

I don't know much about crypto, so if somebody can explain to me: What is crypto? How to get it? etc then I really appreciate that. I know some things about steemit and I know that steemit has own crypto in it. I love the idea that you can make "money" by posting blogs/pictures/videos.

Also I like to discuss about things that I don't like: unfairness in social life etc. I'm very talkative person and I like to meet new people in real life or on the internet.

I think that's it for now.

Thank you for your attention and have a nice day!








Sort:  

Have a nice journey

Welcome to steem. It would take hours to explain crypto completely but I simply think of it as digital money. You buy, sell or exchange Cryptocurrency is on crypto exchanges. Some will allow you to change crypto for your local currency if you wish to do that. I recommend reading up etc as much as you can in order to learn more. You can check out my blog where I sometimes explain different crypto’s and the direction they are headed towards.

Welcome randov!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to the SteemIt World. I am glad you are thinking about the future and how you can expand your financial situation with cryptocurrencies. It's good to know you aren't just thinking about video games. I like to see young people doing more with their lives. Not that video games are bad, just not real in the real world.


One of the things that will help you grow here in the world of SteemIt is to remember that community is the reason this is such an amazing place to be. To get involved in that community you want to read what everyone is writing and you want to comment, sincerely comment on what you have read. This helps to get your name out there and helps people get to know you in addition to your blog posts and videos. Comment, comment, comment is what we encourage to grow in this community. However, being new you probably have a low Steem Power (SP) which means you will have a voting power and low resource credits. (You can find that information here: https://steemd.com/@yournameHERE). The key is, while you are so low in SP, to keep your Resource Credit number to about 80%. Here's a great article by @welcomewagon to explain why: https://steemit.com/welcomewagon/@welcomewagon/80-why-you-need-to-know-it

The same is with your voting power. If you are like we were when we began, we thought the "upvote" was like Facebook's "like" button. It is, but it holds a lot more weight because you are actually paying someone Steem (money) for their work. Because of that, you don't want to push the vote button for every post you read; only vote if it really is good quality and content you truly enjoyed. Here is a video by @sethlinson that might help explain it a bit better:

We hope this helps you get around easier. You are always welcomed to ask us questions and if we don't know the answer, we will get you to someone who can. Welcome to the SteemIt Community and can't wait to see what you have in store for us all!

Thank you for that, i really appreciate it

You are welcome. If you ever have any questions, just ask. There are so many people here that would love to help you find your way.
Ren

Welcome to steemit @randov.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @randov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @randov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66989.66
ETH 3120.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75