Knitrias Project: Open source Challenge Week 07 : SteemAutosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

I used the SteemAuto tool for the first time today, right from the start, I was very interested in everything that is possible with this tool. It is extremely easy to login, if you already have a Steemit account, it requires your Steemit Account name, as well as your posting key. I like the warning you get, not to use the tool, if you are unfamiliar with it, since you could damage your account, if you change settings you do not understand. Very considerate! :D

I have never really used tools before, so I was quite surprised about how easy it is to use and understand this tool. It is practically self explanatory!

You start on the Dashboard screen, you can either navigate by choosing one of the options offered below the warning message, or you can use the buttons on the left to navigate. I prefer to use the buttons on the left, because such a layout is something I am familar with. So far I was not able to figure out what the Home button does, other than bringing you back to the Dashboard. At the beginning, I was a bit confused why I started out on the Dashboard and not on Home and when I used the Home button, I had the impression that it did nothing. Later on when I checked out Curation Trail and then clicked the Home button just to see if it really didn’t work, it brought me back to the Dashboard. I am not sure, if the Home button is something I personally need, since I can just use the Dashboard button, if I want to return to the Dashboard. But that is just my opinion.

Dashboard.jpg

If you want to follow or create a curation trail and have never done that (it was the first time I ever did that), you might need a bit more explaining, than there is on the website. I had to go back to a post @knitrias made last week (https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-06-graduation) [scroll down in the post until you reach Official Curation Trail], to understand what the website meant, when it asked for a trail name. If I understood correctly, then you can just enter the account name of the person whos curation trail you would like to follow.

Curation Trail.jpg

If you would like to support someone on a regular basis, but cannot always keep up with their posts you can use the Fanbase button. Here you can enter the account names of the people you want to support! All you have to do is write their account name without the @ infront of their name and click follow.

Fan base.jpg

I personally like to give credit to my commentators, which is why I used the upvote comments and added some names of friends and teammates I would like to always upvote, when they comment on my posts. You can choose how much weight your vote should have in %, the default is 50%.

Upvote Comments.jpg

Since I often end up forgetting to claim my rewards, I looked at the claim rewards button and activated the automatic reward claiming function.

claim rewards.jpg

And last, but surely not least, since I will love using this, is the schedule posts button! To test it, I will be posting this post as a scheduled post. This feature is awesome, because it also supports Markdown, which I am also testing for the first time. So this whole post is not just a participation in the weekly challenge, but a huge experiment for me as well.

schedule posts.jpg

I am very impressed with this tool and will definetly be using it in the future, thank you very much for showing me something as useful as this @Knitrias!

I hope I have gotten better at introducing a tool / website. Have a lovely day and exciting experience using this wonderful tool!

Edit: I was sad that the preview function for the scheduled post didn't work. I couldn't drag and drop the pictures I wanted to upload either. I had to upload the pictures on steemit and copy it all to SteemAuto. Maybe I did not understand how you can do it, but if this feature is missing, it would be a great addition to the scheduled posts section.

Sort:  

Hello There! Excellent post, I recently used the tool at the request of @Knitrias, I hope to soon be able to make my post about the tool. I was stung with the subject of scheduling of publications. I will investigate about it.


Have a nice day!

What specifically? Maybe I can help you out. Like I wrote, this post was done as a scheduled post.

Wait, let me try jeje If I need you, I write to you immediately. It would help me a lot to program certain posts. More than anything for when you're not at home or because of internet problems :(

I can relate to those issues very well. I wish you good luck. For the formatting I suggest you also use markdown, if you don't know how click on markdown which is highlighted blue, under the field where you write your post, when you are on the scheduled posts tab. I hope this helps! Let me know if you do need more help

Awesome!! :)
@tipu curate !trdo

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rashia!
@rashia will receive 0.03906225 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.02604150 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You are definitely improving in your reviews of the tools. Every user experience must be something to consider. You have also experimented with the other tools. It's recommended that you check constantly your voting power, so you can adjust your vote settings in trail, fan base or vote on comments on Steem Auto when necessary.

Thank you very much for subscribe to the Trail and participate in this week's Open Source challenge by the Knitrias Project!

Best wishes for your day!!

Thank you, I tried to consider other users as well hehe. I'm glad I could improve. I hope the news about the fanbase and following curation trails spreads across steemit again. I have seen quite alot of people lose alot of votes they regularly get, after the other autovote tool ceased to work.

I think the news is more spread now thanks to posts like yours and many communities carry on with the work!!
I'm little late here, but speaking of work!! 😄
(Leveuf preparing online classes is something he never did)
Hope everything is wonderful on your days!
Today is Wednesday!! ;)

Congratulations @rashia, your post successfully recieved 0.03906225 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.0260415 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73