You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to SteemIt - Managing your expectations

in #steemit6 years ago

Very good advice. If I were joining knowing what I know now, my intro post would have been later and different. Having said that, I was conscripted in to the #steemwars, and immediately into #teamaustralia, which gave a pretty handy start to things, but while it gave me things to post about regularly, it didn't help me with thinking about what I was going to be posting as a normal regular thing.

That just took time, and understanding what I want to write about.

What I would say though is that even with the bold, you undersell point 9. Networking is not just a part of this game. If you network well, you will not just gain followers, you'll gain friends, and you'll gain friends that will regularly vote on your posts. Or friends that will resteem your posts, or both. Better networks will get you better coverage, more views, and more upvotes, and more rewards.

Regardless of what you do with the rewards, at least some of it will build up your steem power, which will build up your rewards and the cycle will continue. I didn't set goals or times that I hoped to make certain levels, but I was sure happy when I passed 250SP, and then 500SP which took less time to get to, and I suspect that 1kSP will be my next level I notice.

The things I do try really hard to do though, is post once a day, and read and reply to comments on my posts. Depending on my voting power, upvote them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69