2019 STEEM SILVER ROUND, ROUND 2!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Silver Anyone?

Hello to everyone across this fantastic STEEM blockchain! First off, thank you for taking the time to read this as it pertains to all of us. We are the #steemsilvergold community and are in our 3rd year (yes 3rd!) of issuing a pure silver 'coin' for anyone and everyone that would like to own one. What we need right now, is for you to help us decide what it should look like!

YOUR VOTE COUNTS!

ZomboMeme 05072019184621.jpg

What an awesome response to the 1st round of voting. We have seen 2 different designs that have both seen 1st place, then we have a 3rd place that is gaining some momentum.

A-top-three-biopharma-by-2025-Late-to-the-game-Sanofi-plays-catch-up_wrbm_large.jpg
Source

Here are your top 3 designs. Now before we go any further, each designer has done a post explaining why their round should win.

GIF-190719_143022.gif

Here are all 3 designers in no specific order along with each one of their posts explaining why they should win. I encourage you to visit their post and understand why they designed their rounds the way they did.

  • 1st up is @dfinney, dfin had 3 entries into the 1st round and this one has made it to round 2.

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxH-1.jpg

  • You can read about her design here. Please make sure to vote on her post, all of these artists put in some quality time on their designs.

  • Next up is @edxserverus, Edxserverus had multiple designs entered into the 1st round as well, this design has made it through to round 2.

7ohP4GDMGPrU6KTuuW27axCzEyjZonWtNibTWSX2VjAC8vxecq51Ep3XnuznWn8wKMFZ8QnZ26MvLzsDQPwgUZro1xqh9ZckYTZQ.png

  • You can find the post explaining the design right here. Make sure to go by and give it a read and upvote. Again all of our entries have spent many hours coming up with their designs.

  • Last but definitely not last, is @welshstacker, now as most of you are aware, welshie had the winning design for 2018, here is his 2019 design that has made it to round 2.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnpvJScpSqSsmq9nkr5jtCT66L8L3LXE23EEKeMhWkjAYcd7PjsCPY5gTkjZeCgSog2nCAAoCz7PG8wvCkgCnAND1UJW5Bbu39kB7phvE.jpeg.jpg

  • You can find his post explaining his design right here. Make sure you visit his post to read about his design and to also upvote it for his design efforts.

ROUND 2 STARTS NOW

Round-2.jpg
Source

This will be the final round, votes can be casted for the next seven days. Voting will end on July 26th at 3pm CST at that time the 2019 steem silver round will have a design. Your vote counts, your resteem will help, be a part of history.

To cast your vote simply choose your design and upvote the comment.

The one with most votes tallied in the comments below on the 26th, will be our new 2019 STEEM Silver Round design winner!

Screenshot_20190713-175229_Gallery.jpg
@bearone winning design for 2017 steem silver round

Screenshot_20190713-173014_Gallery.jpg
@welshstacker winning design for the 2018 steem silver round

Thanks for stopping by and remember to vote..

@raybrockman

ephoto_1521240073319.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful design @edxserverus, it's awesome.

I have 2017 and 18 #SteemSilverRounds and I would like @edxserverus design to be the 2019 Rounds!

Thanks for stopping by and voting @goldrooster!

This is a beautiful, elegant and sophisticated design worthy of our currency.

Going with this one. I like those seahorses. Not that the dolphins aren't cool.😎

Modern and elegant design, goes hand in hand with what you want to represent.

I admit I am always draw to the Sea.

I really like this design, gets my vote!

The design is impeccable, with a lot of harmony and elegance, very simple but it stands out a lot.

A master of design, amazing @edxserverus !!

Hey, the coin is in 2D graphics,,,,,,, and check out my mysterious post @arulmint

It is simply beautiful, this design is consistent and prominent.

The best design of all!

Have to go with this. Love all but reminds me of Atlantis and adventure!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is the one :)

So awesome 😎 Beautiful!

all the designs are great, but i'd love to have this one by @dfinney

Ahhh, you are so nice. Thank you! 😊

@dfinney you got my vote :)

Thank you @wesphilbin! 👀
😁😄 🤗

Share with your friends. ☺️

🤔 you remind me of someone! 😜😉

I like the contrast of this design, rising from the ashes could be representative of the silver market this year and the ashes representing the stock market getting burned. Go to the anti-fiat alternatives.

They're all great but this one gets my vote.

Thank you @bluelightbandit! 😃

They are all cool, but this is my fave!

🤗 thank you.

@dfinney gets my vote. All are good designs but Iike hers the best!

Thanks @naltedtirt! Make sure to upvote the photo of the round of you haven’t already. That is how the votes are cast. 😍

😎😎😗

This looks really good. Would love to get one of them.

Thank you @niallon! 🤗

This one is my favorite and I would like to thank this designer for a wonderful silver coin!

😊❤️ thank you.

realmente es una belleza

¡gracias! Estoy tan contento de que te guste mi diseño

"Och Ahh pure likes thes design! Sleek an' simple like a fest schooner! An' it's got aw th' reit symbols. Braw job indeed mucker!"-KJS

Aye! Thanks Kaptin! Yer vote be very much appreciated. Especially since my pirate speak is totally sub par! 😄 🏴‍☠️

@dfinney has my vote! They are all awesome but I’m sold on this one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@blewitt, you are the bees knees! 🐝 🤗

Nice one... Excite for the 2019 rounds. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this is nice, I like the machined metal look on the coin.
A nice clean looking coin!

Simple, elegant and symbolic. Everything I'm looking for in a coin. Fabulous job @dfinney. Good luck!

Love this design.
They are all excellent but this is outstanding.

The is a beauty and is my favorite!!

Thank you @deerjay! 🤗 🌹

You are welcome @dfinney!! 😉

I like this one. Beautiful. Nice and simply.

Agree @scottyt, it is a simple but very clean design.

This one gets my vote, its beautiful, yet simple. :D

Thanks for stopping by and voting @frostyamber

My pleasure @raybrockman. :D

God bless you. :D Have an awesome day!

Thanks @daveks!

Thanks for stopping by and voting @ganjafarmer

Of course! Thanks for the amazing silver!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it because it is simple and Beautiful.

I vote for @welshstacker. This design is flawless. Whichever one wins I would like to reserve coin #666. I will pay extra in steem for it if I must. Thank you!

Reserve will come in a few days, thanks for stopping by hippie!

This one gets my Vote...
July 19, 2019... 21.2 Hollywood Time...

Please remove the picture in your comment, there doesn't need to be any confusion on which one to vote on. Thanks!

Hey @pocketechange you need to upvote the image above to make your vote count

This one gives your imagination, a better image of it's Mirror Finish...

The other picture being used, isn't very good for ones imagination...
It makes it look Dull, when I know it would be Shinny...
This Round will have a very nice Mirror Finish Background...

Simple yet elegant! I would love to see this materialize. 😊

This is a really cool design, very stylistic, the middle design are really cool but the relief is a little strange but anyways i really like it.

Still my favorite

You’ve got my vote Welshie for what it’s worth.

Welshy for the win

Hey ray how's things going buddy? Steem is way down right now! I've been getting on with real life I'm engaged to a lovely lady hope to be back on steem again when I've got good internet. What's the score with the new steem round is it going ahead? All the best bud x

Really tough to choose.

It really is! Thanks @kerrislravenhill

In my opinion @edxserverus has nailed it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

He did an awesome on this design! Bunch of detail on this one.

Dangit it all Ray, I wish we could have all three!

🤔 me too @tbnfl4sun!!

I love them all and wish we could have all 3 😝 but I have to go with @dfinney 🤗

@dfinney did an excellent job, thanks for voting @saffisara

They all did but Yes this one got me 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

🤗 💕 🌺

🤗❤️💋

Right there with you, @saffisara!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like all 3 designs. They all did a great job. Can't wait to see who wins.

They did Awesome VG! thanks for stopping by.

Love them allllll

But @welshstacker gets my vote... I love the symmetry! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86