It's been long day!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

We left the house at 6am this morning heading to Birmingham. There where a few test that we had to get done early this morning. One was a blood type test, which come to find out, this is not something that Doctor's or Hospital's do very often anymore. Well My wife and I new our blood types but we did not know Codey's blood type. Come to find out he is A-, which is not a match to me or my wife. Doctor says that there is a chance that he will need a blood transfusion during the surgery tomorrow.

Screenshot_20180514-214428_Google.jpg

Codey was able to meet 2 kids that where recovering from open heart surgery, one was 8 and one was 14, of course he visit with the 14 year old and asked a ton of questions, which really helped put his mind at ease a small amount. So we wraped up things at the hospital about 3pm. None of us had eaten and he had until 6pm to eat( cant eat after 6) so we headed off to get some food.

Screenshot_20180514-214812_Google.jpg

So my wife and I new exactly where to take him. We had eaten here before for an anniversary dinner but Codey had never been. Its a nice little upscale place called Texas De Brazil. Basically the operate off of the green card red card program. See you get a card and one side is green and one side is red, green means you wanna eat and red means you don't. They have all kinds of meats from fillet mignon to ribs and every thing in between, they bring it out to you and carve you a slice in front of you. So to say the least Codey and I made them work tonight. All in all it was a good day, I really think that Codey has a better understanding about what happens tomorrow, after being able to talk to a few recovery patients. He was diffently in good spirits at dinner.

Anyways just wanted to keep everyone posted and talk about this one thing, please give blood. Giving blood is an awesome thing to do, you never think about it until you need it, so go give some...

Thanks for stopping by and Thanks A Million for all the Prayers.

Ray Brockman
@raybrockman

Sort:  

Ray, I'm O+ as in universal donor..... You need a few pints i'm only a few states away, bet work wouldn't mind taking a day trip to help a friend.

Awesome of you.

What a day. Too bad you guys can’t get to give him blood. But all is well my friend. All is well, that’s a nice meal there. Have a wonderful night and sleep well. Greetings to your wife and Codey

I thank you for the update and I'm keeping Codey in all my prayers. Good luck.

That was good that Codey got to speak to someone who had it done. All the best brother. Prayers are with all if you.🙏

Right on brother 👊 Glad he got to talk to another kid! That's gotta help. And the meal!!! DANG! Gonna give him the meat sweats!! 😂 Sidewayz is in my thoughts and prayers my friend.

.animated_1526356427739.gif

Nurses are encouraged early in their training to give blood on a regular basis in Canada, I'm type B myself. I hope things go smoothly for you guys.

Prayers for your family.

Picanha!

Good luck and I'm keeping your family in my thoughts. Texas De Brazil is some great food.

Thanks for the update mate. Best wishes for tommorrow!

Best of luck Brockman family!

I try and give blood every 3-4 months! Who knows maybe some of mine from my last donation made it down to AL, I know blood banks move blood around to areas of greatest need. Let's hope the test we're just a precaution and all goes well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95