Steemvoter, how and why.

in #steemit7 years ago

I recently setup Steemvoter on my account,


And it has proved to be quite the time-saver. I knew about this program for a while, but didn't get it set-up until @jerrybanfield made a blog about it, (which I apologize for not being able to find, to link back to him).

Steemvoter is an excellent program that allows you to set up to 500 rules, (for bloggers you want to upvote), and set the percentage and the time delay for upvoting.


Steem Voter   Free Voting Bot For All Steem Users.jpg

(Note: In order to get 500 rules, you must pay just 3 SBD per month, for this service)

So many times I have scrolled through my feed, and noticed incredible blogs that I missed- Only to discover that my voting power was too low to catch it. Now, with Steemvoter, I can vote first; Read and comment later.

As a budding witness, this also has allowed me the opportunity to add my supporters to my autovoter, so even when I am away, I can send my thanks. Of course, as I grow my account- My upvotes will become more, and more valuable.

If you would please consider casting a vote for me as a witness, and I will continue to honor my support for the community as I laid out in my first blog: https://steemit.com/witness/@rcarter.witness/becoming-a-steemit-witness

To cast your vote;


Step 1; open this link- https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Step 2; type my name rcarter.witness and click on vote :D


DQmRRdfYHbTjLKcjda2MoL17PsGdSuXzQ14BHNDqRwcNBPJ.jpg


As always,


Reinvest in yourself, because charity starts at home.

_Rob

Sort:  

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 57 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

Steemvoter really sounds like the real deal, there nice are blogs here we wouldn't want to miss. Thanks for sharing @rcarter.witness.

I chose you as witness. But i did not know what to do, i filled in your name, and than your name comes up small and in blue with a little arrow when ipress the arrow your name is gone. It leaves me with the feeling did i do it right?

Hello Janine, and thanks for the support.

When you click it a second time, it unvotes a witness, and removed your vote.

I am mobile and traveling, otherwise I'd send a screenshot.

Either way, it's the thought that counts!

Rob

You are on my very small list. 😁

@rcarter.witness

rob, have a nice day.have a safe travel bro..

anyway ,hoping for your kind consideration to support me also on my article @mrblu page ..thanks bro..

OMG! I missed this trending post of you! I really need that Steemvoter :) I'll check it later when I get home. I just using my phone now. Say Hi to Miss Gil. Enjoy guys!

See, if you had steemvoter...You could have voted first, and commented later.

A lot of resteems crowd our feed.

Thanks for the comment, and Gilaine says "Howdy".

Rob

Wow, that is very helpful to us @rcarter.witness

All the feature if that steemvoter will somehow helps us in autovote someone we like esp those very informative blog.

Thumbs up to you buddy!

Although I understand the motivation for using a bot like this is to maximize reward potential, bots like this are counterproductive as they undermine the purpose of the upvote. It's kind of like vote spam. Ultimately gimmicks like this fail in the long run because they don't create real value for the community.

I have to disagree. My witness project is dedicated to helping the Filipino community, and 90% of my votes go to them. This keeps them a bit more motivated to continue producing better blogs, and gets the community more attention.

When you say it doesn't create real value, how does it not? I preach constant reinvestment, and if they do reinvest in themselves, it keeps Steem and SBD on the platform.

And like I have said numerous times in my past blogs, this account will never power down. I also spend a lot of my own money boosting my blogs, to grow my account value which in return will allow me to give more money back to the community.

By utilizing upvote bots, it is essentially paying for advertising, and helping the boosters grow...which in return allows more people to spend their SBD on this site, to increase their account value.

The reason is is absolutely not spam, is because I choose the power and timing of my vote, and who to send it to. I think minnowbooster does great stuff for the community, but I feel many of their votes go to accounts that dont stay active.

My votes are staying in the Filipino community.

I hope this made sense, hard to write this and edit it while I am walking in a mall.

-Rob

hi sir i'm also your supporter , kindly see my post @mrblu thanks...^^..im a Filipino..im also friend of purepinay ^^ .i will also volunteer to be your witness..thanks and more power..

It's not that YOU personally are not producing value, and not that the bot isn't producing value FOR YOU, it's that a bot itself isn't capable of creating value for the community. Even though you set certain parameters it is not curating the content as a human would, so it is essentially spamming the system with upvotes. Unless you are going through and manually reviewing all the upvotes it's not creating real value. It's a simulation. Maybe it gets it right a lot of the time, but ultimately these systems break down because they require human input in order to continue to create real value for humans.

It's the best I can do. Sorry if I'm not steeming in the method you believe is best.

However, I'd much rather use autovoter for the community I want to help, over letting my voting power go to waste..
Especially when I am traveling, or too busy to catch all the blogs.

Manually, I can only read,reply, and curate so many blogs in a day. Steemit isn't my full-time job. It's not a perfect system.

It really doesn't matter what I want, it's not about me. You can vote however you like, it is you that this will affect as it backfires in the long run. It's same analogy as blackhat SEO versus whitehat. There is no perfect system and that is my point. Less is more my friend.

I agree with @steinstein. As an aspiring witness you seem to be missing the point of this platform, real engagement.

Rather, many people seem to be in a mad scramble to the top and using automated tools, regardless of how it degrades the quality of the community.

And I don't think you have paid much attention to the real engagement I have been involved in.

I reply personally to many comments, and never leave generic "great blog, thanks for sharing" posts.

It does not degrade the community. As I wrote in my blog, I do it so I do not miss blogs, and waste voting power. I also go back through, and check the blogs day in and out.

The bloggers that are doing better, I increase the voting power. And those that are slacking, I decrease and give them advice on how to improve.

Also, I am holding a Steemit conference in Cebu City, Philippines... Which will have 200+ members in attendance, and I am flying in 2 speakers from other islands.

My witness support lies in the Filipino community, and if you do not see that I am helping... I wish there were more I could do, with 24 hours in a day.

Rob

Being a Steemit Witness is for the whole Steemit community, not just a selection of people. Steemit witnesses improve the platform for everyone, are the ones that get the votes.

And I have to disagree. I pay $140 a month for the Steemit server, for the entire community.

My witness project is to help the Filipino community.

I'm definitely allowed to choose where to dedicate my efforts where they are most needed, and where my heart is.

Many witnesses have projects they are passionate about, this is mine.

How would you witness, if you decided to?

I have put my vote behind Steem witnesses that build features or services that the whole community can use. They also pay money to run their Steemit servers.

And those are technical witnesses.

Some, are social witnesses.

Who do you think is behind steemvoter? Or any of these other bot voters? Witnesses. Most, are in the top 20.

And you are full of it anyways...you only voted for one barely active witness, and you pull your money off the platform via power down.

Sure you are a good artist, how about you give back to the community in contests and teach newcomers how to paint?

Instead, you want to criticize my actions.

I wish I had more SP to raise my upvotes and witness votes. I have a set proxy and he's already voted for you.

Thanks, I appreciate the support.

SP compounds, so just keep reinvesting in yourself ;)

That's the hard part for many people, when they make a good blog, to resist pulling the money off the site.

Rob

You're welcome. Thank you for that suggestion of yours. I will take that into consideration.

@rcarter.witness thanks for posting about steem voter. More users should use this because it is fantastic, it saves time and also gives you the chance of catching that authors post witihn the first 30mins. For users with low rep can only get 3 rules (authors with set VP rules) a day but this increases when the users VP increases. ATM my VP is 100%=$0 and my rep is 43 but I use steem voter everyday & I have a lot of authors that I have added to my rules and I can change my 3 selections each day. There is one thing I should point out, with each vote decreases your VP so selecting authors that post 3-5 posts a day will decrease your VP fast. I found this out last week when steem voter had upvoted 13 posts from my 3 selections and I had my own upvotes which reduced my VP to 37% so I had to slowly build up my VP over the next week. BUT STEEM VOTER is a very good tool & I will continue to use it as I am now aware of my VP. Also take into account the time that steem voter may upvote for you. In my case I was in bed and had upvoted some posts throughout the day but I didn't take steem voter into consideration so within 24hrs I had upvoted TOO MANY TIMES.

Yes, I agree. It takes awhile to fine-tune it, so you don't burn down your vp. When I find bloggers I like, but post too often...I drop their voting % down to reflect that.

@rcarter.witness Thank you so much bro Rob for always supporting us,and listing me one of your steemvoter rules..

Keep safe and God Bless there in Thailand..

You do it yourself Bien!

Just stay motivated, and keep steeming. I was actually talking to @purepinay about you the other day. Out of many in the community, you are one of the few that continues reinvesting in yourself.

To achieve long-term success, and to grow with steemit, this is always a necessary step.

Rob

Agree bro!Yes i really need it Bro :)

Nice, thanks for your continuous support Rob, take care both of you. Say hi to Gillaine :)

She said hello back. She delivered me a soupy, melted dairy Queen because she got lost in the mall here. Haha.

Haha you should go with her shopping :P

She's a machine. my feet are barking ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71