Why did i choose Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

2 weeks ago i was taking photos for a customer shooting product photography of her organic oils and balms, as we were getting to know each other and talking about making a living in a foreign country she explained to me concerning a new blogging and networking website that's free to join and can upload content and hopefully make some extra money in the process.

blog-428950_960_720.jpg

Fortunately for me i love blogging and expanding my creativeness so as i was interested in this new model of blogging and getting involved in this new community, so she was going to send me a link and a few days later i signed up and in 48 hours i became a steemiter, steemitist, steemo, steemer? Can somebody please help me on this one lol.

Luckily for me i could transfer some blogs from my old blogging website which i never really finished it due to marketing reasons and only had to find my images in my laptop folders which didn't take me long to upload a few blogs on Steemit. Now i only have to find more followers and comment on posts but looking into the engagement interactions etc i need to learn more and utilize it's potential to advance quicker and attract you Steemers (i'll call you this for now until i get the official title sorted).

blogging-428955_960_720.jpg

I have a website but unfortunately facebook won't let me advertise on their site due to their strict guidelines so i'm not very happy with the authoritarian approach they now police and the censorship we have to endure. This is the reason why i prefer a community like Steemit we have more freedom and our artistic creativity can fulfill it's potential.

Any help from fellow Steemit members would be greatly appreciated here because been a newbie i have a lot to learn and hopefully we can learn from each other in the future.

Sort:  

Loving your openness. Let's turn today's photoshoot into a great steemit post for you!

Hey man, so the kinda agreed upon term is "Steemians" however my missus loves to call us Steemers lmao.. I just can't 😂

I highly recommend joining discord if you haven't already yet and get involved in the community there off chain. It's really a great way to fast track if you have the time to engage and willingness to listen and learn.

Here's a post I made about this: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@kenistyles/jump-in-with-minnow-support-project

Thanks Keni! I'll try to join and engage, i'm working 7 days a week but will try to find the time

I've been calling us Steemians and it seems to go over well

Thanks! Appreciated, i wasn't sure lol

Yeah, apparently 'Steemers' reminds too many people of something better seen in a toilet! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59