You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [CONTEST] What Did You Learn About SteemIt This Week? (+ Steem-Bounty)

in #steemit6 years ago

I learned that there are some usernames that you can not register from signup.steemit.com. It will say reserved. Those might be the pending account request that they haven't processed yet. But you can register them personally but burning 3 STEEM or paying a private registration service.

I tried to register (actually to check if it is available) an account yesterday, it said reserved username then I created the account using a claimed account creation token instantly.

So, there were no restriction on the blockchain it was just Steemit Inc that reserved the username.

Sort:  

I was not aware of that. It's a bit strange, isn't it? Was it such a specific username that STINC would be interested to keep it for themselves?

Thanks, I learned something new today :0)

It wasn't something like that, the username was @goodcontent. I think a user wanted the username and his/her registration was pending at that moment. Not sure though, need to test it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74