You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Problem with Steemit? Everyone's a Hustler.

in #steemit6 years ago

You raise a really good point. I think in the beginning many try to do comments that appear to be sensible or are just a way to get votes.

I noticed in my own commenting behavior that I don't care about the votes anymore. They don't matter as much. So I comment when I feel like that the comment in itself has merits for me. Same as on any other social media site. But this might come from the privilege of being established on here.

The other way around I only follow a few people. And only content I care about. Which is often the pretty long, detailed stuff that took a lot of work and/or bravery and I like to upvote what I read.

I hope that many users will transition to a long term habit of being here for the people, not the money :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87