You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bee or Not to Bee - Perspective of a Redfish

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Interesting experiment. .. I noticed the same thing about most with a strong stance on bid-bots. They got into Steemit when the price was low enough that it didn't cost much to become a small dolphin.

I think some of these bigger accounts don't realize how hard it is to grow as a new member here. I challenge them to open a new account and without any support from their old account or letting anyone know their new accounts ID to start fresh and see how hard it is.

Sort:  

Lol I agree with you sometimes I facepalm with some hypocrites and say that with quality which is subjective, engagement and networking anyone can be successful.

He'll I network like a Multi level Marketing person in a room full of gullible people but I am not nearly enough able to resign and do full Steemit.

I have challenged some people to do that but so far no takers yet hahha.

Hi @rentmoney. The funny thing is, I read one post where an early adopter was against the hard fork change because it would ruin the platform and encourage greed and selfishness. One year later, the person had profitted from the changes and is now vote selling and whatever else.

I just feel it’s easier for someone to take a strong stance on a subject matter when they have a support system in place. It’s a diffferent story for us just starting out without any support system and a big gap in between.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84