You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are upvote bots a necessary evil? The investors perspective

in #steemit6 years ago

If you are already somewhat semi-famous then you can grow without them but if you aren't and if you aren't going to invest enough Fiat to get your account noticed then bots are almost a necessity due to Steemits current landscape. If this place is going to become a leading Social Media site then it needs to show that its possible for the average user to come on here and grow an account in a reasonable amount of time without fiat investment.

Sort:  

Dam I am not semi-famous!

Yeah I use the bots from time to time but not on all posts - I am starting to accept that maybe I should be - doesnt mean I have to agree with it lol.

Yeah I think thats the problem as to why people leave - you really have to invest or spend like 100 hours a week to make any progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83