You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great bid bot experiment - Results from week one!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I believe it depends on how you use the bid-bots.

While I am new to Steemit and even newer to bid-bots I have learned to only use a bot that's minutes away from giving votes. The reasoning is that I can better calculate if my paid for bid will break even or not.

Also we have to take into account on what tags the bids were placed on. For instance the #mma tag has a following but not a massive one. So a $ 5 SBD bid would likely get a post to the top of the trending page and noticed by the others in that section. The same can't be said if you are using the tag #steemit. In the case you are using the more popular tags your $5 SBD bid will get your post to the hot page for awhile before eventually being lost in the feed.

All $5 SBD bids are not equal.

I agree about resteems. Paid for ones are mostly a money grab. You can find free resteem options that work just as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82